We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Most Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Tampa Downtown
Ranked #69 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A Most Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We have stayed at many Residence Inn"s around the country and the hospitality here was over the top from the managers to all of the other employee's.It is right down town and gives great access to all events and venues

Room Tip: get a room with a fire place
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank equinox02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    128
    56
    36
    31
See reviews for
113
66
29
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
116 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The location is convenient to reach the convention center with the option to walk, ride the in-town trolley or request for the complimentary hotel shuttle. The staff were very helpful and the sales manager was a very good host and always checking the breakfast and reception area to make guests more happy. The hotel shuttle drivers are very courteous and professional. They just seem overwhelmed by the number of guests that were attending a conference so had to wait for sometime before you can ride the shuttle.

The hotel is near downtown restaurants and the duckweed urban market if you need to buy a snack or grocery. Facility wise, the hotel is clean but the internet connection was a bit slow when I stayed and the room furnitures (tables, office chair) need to be refinished or upgraded due to definite signs of age and evident scuff marks. No complain about the bed however.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rapus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio M, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We strive day in and day out to exceed guests expectations and it seems we have done that while you were here with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Walton Beach FL
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The RI Tampa Downtown is conveniently located off of I-275 and near numerous downtown Tampa attractions. Facility wise, it was what I about expect from a Residence Inn (i.e., better than most other chains). What stood out was the service: the uniform attitude was "what can I do to make your stay more pleasant and productive?" The food at the evening reception and morning breakfast was average. Parking was convenient, and the shuttle service courteous. Note: I walked back to the hotel after an evening event at the Tampa Bay Times Forum (just over a mile away), and I found myself looking back over my shoulder repeatedly. Next time, I'll call the hotel shuttle or take a taxi.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank REEF_Surfer_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio M, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time to give the hotel a wonderful review! I will most definetly pass the praises you have given to the entire staff. We hope to see you again when you visit Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville Fl
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My two week stay at The Residence Inn Tampa was wonderful! The property is spotless, the beds are comfortable, and the staff is awesome. This hotel really sets the standard for premier guest service. The coffee is really good as well!

Room Tip: Talk to Surgio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio M, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
WOW!! thank you for your wonderful review we are so happy we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to serving you again when you are in the Tampa area. Once again thank you for being a loyal to marriott, and we cant wait to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newberry, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This hotel has a very friendly and accommodating staff. The large rooms are very clean and well kept. The breakfast is superb, with a wide selection of items. I wish parking was free. I would recommend you choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gatorbait69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio M, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for kind words about our lovely staf we are so happy you were able to stay with us while you were visiting Tampa. It is also a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your breakfast experience! Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to serving you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Whether you are planning for an extended business trip or just getting away for a short vacation, look no further than the Residence Inn downtown Tampa. The staff is wonderful and they consistently strive to exceed your expectations. I have been here for over two weeks and they truly live up to their slogan, "It's not a room, it's a residence." They have incorporated a staff of dynamic and friendly professionals who really make you feel at home. I have traveled extensively domestically and internationally and Shab is hands-down the best Sales Manager at any hotel I've stayed at. She always goes above and beyond to ensure my stay at the hotel is a great experience. Sergio is very friendly and can be seen interacting with all the guests to make them feel comfortable. Cee Cee is also very nice and will provide you a plethora of options of things to do locally and she will even drive you there in the hotel's shuttle service, Deidra is also vey friendly and helpful and can also be seen interacting with guests to ensure their needs are being met.

If you are coming to Tampa, I'd highly recommend staying at the downtown Residence Inn so you can also be amazed with the exceptional hospitalty and outstanding customer service.

Wesley C

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio M, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Wow! thank you for the awesome feedback and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It never gets old hearing how our whole entire team has exceeded your expectation! Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed here due to close walking distance to Straz Center. The room was just perfect for our short
Stay. Bed and pillows comfortable and queen studio gave us just a little more conveniences than a small hotel room, even though we did not use the small kitchen area this time. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher up better views and less street noise. We had the 6th floor facing the street and downtown vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pgordon54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio M, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us while visiting the Straz center! We are so glad you enjoyed the room and look forward to your next stay with us so that you can use the kitchen!! We love to read your positive feedback and I will share this info with the whole staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Tampa Downtown
Floridan Palace Hotel
#96 of 163 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Aloft Tampa Downtown
#28 of 163 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Tampa Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tampa Downtown

Property: Residence Inn Tampa Downtown
Address: 101 E Tyler St, Tampa, FL 33602-3714
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tampa Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn is Marriott's leading extended stay brand. We are equipped to give you the room to enjoy yourself on longer stays. Whether you are staying for one night or 6 months, our spacious suites with kitchens will certainly give you comforts that most hotels can't. We provide complimentary amenities that include a full hot buffet breakfast, light meal with all you can drink beer and wine Monday - Wednesday evenings and internet throughout the hotel! Our wonderful staff is here to do everything they can to ensure that your stay is flawless and comfortable. We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Tampa Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tampa Downtown Hotel Tampa
Tampa Residence Inn
Residence Inn Tampa Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing