We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel on the way to the airport !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa Westshore Airport
Ranked #65 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great hotel on the way to the airport !”
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Awesome hotel for one or two nights, even longer if you wish, the location is good for shoppig and dinning. Great service and shuttle to the airport l, nice people clean and fully equipped ! Very quiet and great quality sleep, nice comfy new beds !

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FranGalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    148
    57
    21
    16
See reviews for
111
69
31
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, FL
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Went to an event in St. Petersburg, but all the St. Pete hotels were booked. I'd stayed at this hotel before and it was close enough for our needs.

This hotel is great. Great location, easy access to the Interstate. Clean rooms and great breakfast.

I didn't think it was a great value though. A little more pricey than it should be.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davechri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Customer service are rude and really bad. Please stay somewhere else if you want to be treated with respect and dignity. The manager was no help either. Basically, the room key did not work and I was stuck outside my room, tired, and sleep-deprived. Missed important phone calls because my phone was locked in my room. Ruined my weekend. Without a single apology or care.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed here before going on a cruise out of the port of Tampa. They had a free airport shuttle that picked us up quickly after we called. The hotel was clean and well kept. The breakfast was good. My only suggestion for improvement is to put ketchup and salt and pepper on every table. Sharing one bottle and one set of salt and pepper shakers for the whole room is a bit ridiculous.
The hotel is right around the corner from a big mall. Great if you forgot something. They have a shuttle to the port that was only twenty total for our group of four. We will stay here again for sure if we cruise out of Tampa

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyberbabe76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

I must admit that I was a little reluctant to book here, but was pleased with the room and the accomodations. The room was very clean, included two double beds, two TVs, sitting area, and a small area with refrigerator and microwave. Bathroom and shower were very nice. The room was more quiet than expected, being so close to the airport. The breakfast was adequate; mostly continental items. We were there on a Saturday morning and it was VERY crowded. Seemed to be a combination of cruise ship passengers and those in for Gasparilla. It was a bit further from downtown area than I would have liked (traffic in Tampa can be bad) but I also liked the self park at no charge. I would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMM0122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I stay here often for various reasons. It is close to downtown Tampa when I have to work a couple of days in a row and don't want to do the commute. The breakfast is very good and included as compared to the nearby Courtyard which requires you to pay for it. The rooms are a studio setup with a microwave and little fridge. I would rather have that set up and have my dinner delivered from local restaurants or microwaving a meal while keeping my drinks cold. I enjoy watching the TV from the sofa. The only drawback is the price increases during "season". But, it happens in most hotels in the Tampa area anyways.

Room Tip: The most quiet rooms are on the back, east side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandR1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013 via mobile

My family was impressed with the rooms here ....my dad couldn't believe we had a room with two TVs -lol ...the rooms are very clean and spacious we had 4 people and didn't feel cramped at all ...Tampa entertainment is just a short distance - we accomplished all we wanted in our short weekend. Breakfast was delicious - the staff was there if anything was needed.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJNoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa Westshore Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa Westshore Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa Westshore Airport
Address: 4835 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa Westshore Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa Westshore Airport is a recently renovated all-suite airport hotel in Tampa, Florida featuring accommodations with a refrigerator, microwave, and complimentary high speed Internet. We offer a an outdoor heated pool, a whirlpool and fitness center - all in a perfect location within the Westshore Business District and minutes from Tampa International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa Westshore Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites By Marriott Tampa Westshore Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing