We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, excellent price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa Westshore Airport
Ranked #66 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We got this hotel on priceline for $99 plus taxes and fees per night. The hotel was very lovely. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was very clean, the rooms were very large and very nice. It sounds funny, but I really thought they were very fancy rooms. The breakfast which is included was nice. Sausage gravy and biscuits, scrambled eggs, and all of the other usual stuff that comes on that type of breakfast bar. We were very pleased! The only thing that could have been better was if there were some places around there to eat late. We had gone to the Times Forum for a concert and wanted a late night snack and couldnt even find a decent convenient store. That of course is NOT the fault of the hotel. Give this one a shot, its a good one!

Room Tip: Try and stay away from the pool which can be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jillbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed here for a 1 night quick trip into Tampa. Usually stay at the Homewood Suites airport, but trying to maintain my Marriott status for the year.

They have done a nice job trying to spruce up the property and there are some nice touches, the mahagony looking doors and stuff.

My main problem is the hard water. I know FL has a hard water problem, but hotels know this and should account for it. I took 2 showers and never really felt clean, always a bit slimy. This is an issue that I think is easily addressed and can't figure why they don't.

Otherwise, great location, good value and nice staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SalMTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Hotel is updated and clean. Great location; very close to airport and major highways. I would stay there again. Breakfast are was large and food was good quality.

There is a lack of restaurants in the immediate area.

Since it is so close to the airport, there is a little noise from airplanes. Not excessive but I recommend not staying on the top floor (floor three- four would be best). In addition, the front face a road with decent traffic (even number rooms are facing away from the road).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QinKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We needed a place to stay when in town headed to Busch Gardens. We ahve 3 kids and dont like them in the same room with us, so tried to find a place where we could have them all in a connecting room. This place was only about 75.00 per night per room, so for 150.00, we got 2 suites, so there was a bed or large sectional couch for everyone to sleep, and the place was close to the airport, very clean, new appearing, adn the breakfast in the morning was outstanding everything from eggs, to waffles to biscuits and gravey, all free!! This was better than the Intercontinental I stayed at down the road on business and a fraction of the price!

Room Tip: New hotel, so doubt you can go wrong! Some overlook the pool if you want that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rodney m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

It has it all. It's renovated, upscale, great breakfast, comfy bed, awesome pool and jacuzzi. The location rocks as we'll, and it costs less then some of the other places nearby. Westshode plaza is within 5 minutes and so is international plaza. Both have great restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have stayed there three times this year and have not been disappointed.
We first became acquainted with Springhill Suites in Tallahassee in 2010. We were not disappointed there either.
The suites are very nice, plenty of room to spread out. Comfortable beds. Free wifi in the rooms, not always the case elsewhere. Great TV, fridge, microwave, coffee maker and separate sink.
The front desk personnel are so welcoming. On our last visit, Aug. 21-25, the woman running the breakfast recognized us when we walked in as having been there recently.
The breakfast is filling, not a big breakfast as some would offer, but plenty to eat and everything is well arranged. An egg dish, meat, fresh fruit, hot oatmeal, cereals, rolls, hot biscuits, muffins, toast and plenty of jam, jelly and peanut butter, cream cheese and butter and Promise margarine. On weekend, the Belgian waffle maker was on, too. Coffee, cold water and tea are available in the area 24/7. And the lollipops on the lobby desk are a real treat, too.
Close to International Plaza, WestShore Mall, shopping district on Dale Mabry, grocery stores and pharmacies, too. Right off I-275 but no noise inside from it or landing and takeoff of planes.
We'll be back soon.

Room Tip: Midway down the hall, either first or second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 450oldcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Staff efficient & friendly, room very clean, comfortable and spacious, breakfast selection fresh with lots of variety. Neighborhood area seemed safe, but did have several 'adult' establishments and quite a few street solicitors.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeggyM72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa Westshore Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa Westshore Airport

Address: 4835 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £82 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa Westshore Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa Westshore Airport is a recently renovated all-suite airport hotel in Tampa, Florida featuring accommodations with a refrigerator, microwave, and complimentary high speed Internet. We offer a an outdoor heated pool, a whirlpool and fitness center - all in a perfect location within the Westshore Business District and minutes from Tampa International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa Westshore Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites By Marriott Tampa Westshore Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing