We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pre-Cruise Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport
Ranked #66 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Pre-Cruise Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed in Jan 2014 for 4 nights prior to taking a cruise from Tampa. Room was excellent, breakfast could have had some healthier options but was OK. Shuttle from Tampa Airport worked well - you need Info desk in Arrivals to call hotel. To Airport you need to book it at Reception night before. To Port it's the same but there's a small charge - in our case the shuttle driver wanted to delay our transfer by about 45 mins, so Receptionist phoned a local cab and the hotel paid for our transfer. That's what I call SERVICE. We ate in the hotel across the road, and at the 2 malls within a mile of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    142
    56
    19
    16
See reviews for
105
69
30
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Danbury, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
192 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed here for a weekend when I attended a baseball spring training game. The hotel is clean and friendly. The staff were very nice although did not return our calls on 2 occasions regarding some questions that we had. I'm guessing that it was extremely busy in the hotel that weekend because the free breakfast area was packed with guests in the morning. The breakfast was very good and plentiful. The hotel room was clean and the location was excellent to go to the game, downtown, Clearwater beaches and the airport. It was a great location for a quick weekend getaway. There is no bar or restaurant in the hotel but there's another Marriott just down the street with a great restaurant called Bleu. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 6th floor facing the street and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We came to visit University of Tampa and stayed here. Great location to restaurants that were walking distance and good location to airport and the school. Shuttle was convenient to/from the airport with our great driver Kevin. Rooms are clean and roomy and nice. Beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dubin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dubin7- Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay. We agree that the location of our hotel is in a prime spot for things to do in Tampa. I'm glad to hear that Kevin was so accommodating. I will be sure to let him know that you mentioned him by name. We hope to see you soon on your next trip from Philadelphia. Have a great weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed here on a weekend getaway...was impressed with the cleanliness, it's important to me. We had a suite and it was comfortable, up to date and quiet. Enjoyed the hot breakfast, and staff was friendly too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Rachel B, thanks for taking the time to comment about your stay. It was great to hear that you enjoyed our new hot breakfast and I appreciate the generous comment regarding the friendly staff. They are always excited to hear compliments. We hope to see you next time you visit the Tampa Bay area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
90 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Business in Tampa. Reasonable rate. Room is large, with good working table, couch, microwave, and fridge. Room temperature control is good. Bed is comfortable. No obvious cleaning problems, no peeling paint, or other such annoyances. Wonder if they vacuumed, since I had dropped a bit of tissue on floor and it was there for two days. Plenty of hot water and everything worked. Breakfast was hot and ready on time. Not huge selection, but good for a decent meal. Coffee 24/7. Sold soda, beer, wine, and snacks. Not outrageous prices either. Shuttle to airport runs on time. No chance to look at the gym or pool. Generally quiet, but was woken up one morning by trash haulers. No wild parties or dodgy operations. No restaurants close by. I walked about a mile or so to a mall to the north. Good places to eat there. Free newspapers (WSJ as well).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hobnail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Room was quite ample for two adults and one child.Plenty of space to spread out. Two tvs, shower area separate from sink area and room included a fold out bed. The kitchenette, however is more like a wet bar with a micorwave and mini fridge. That's it. The location is greatm though,Close to higher end eateries and a rather large mall.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank florabella59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

This was my first trip to this location and was an excellent hotel. Friendly and courteous staff, comfortable room, and overall great experience. One thing I like about this chain is their non conventional rooms, very modern and different from other chains. Looking forward to my next trip there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobfromSpringhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport
Address: 4835 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607-4716
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport is a recently renovated all-suite hotel featuring a refrigerator, microwave, and complimentary high speed Internet in all rooms. Our hotel features an outdoor heated pool, a whirlpool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing