We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for an early morning flight...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa Westshore Airport
Ranked #67 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed here before an early morning flight. Got a sixth floor room at the end of the hall overlooking the pool -- quiet and spacious, with almost no noise. Good bedding and towels, and nice bath products. Couch was functional, but not overly comfortable to read on for any length of time. Kitchenette was functional. Oddly, a full-length mirror was in the bathroom foyer, directly across from the bed - suppose some folks might like that. The carpet and floors were clean, but some of the other furniture like the decorative credenza hadn't been dusted for a while. Didn't get to sample breakfast, but coffee was available in the room and the lobby. The 5:30 am shuttle picked me up exactly on time and had me to the airport 10 minutes later. I'd definitely consider this hotel again for an extended stay or an overnight.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEM196204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa Westshore Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for staying at our hotel before your early morning flight. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you during future visits to the Tampa area.

Shawn Stan, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Myself, my fiancé and our 45+ wedding guests stayed at this hotel prior to our December 2013 cruise wedding. I did a lot of research, looking for a hotel that was moderately priced, clean and conveniently close to the airport, cruise port and shopping. The Springhill Suites provided all of the above.

We were able to secure a group rate for our guests. The reservation staff were helpful and always prompt at returning phone calls. We also wanted to have a dinner for our guests prior to the cruise. We looked at several restaurants in the area, but ultimately decided to host the dinner in one of the hotel's 3 event spaces. Reserving the space was easy and cost $100. The staff was helpful and flexible. They provided everything that I needed, and our guests had a great time. The catering company they recommended provided a delicious meal.

I have seen some complaints about the worn conditions of the rooms. Although the furniture decently appeared to be well broken in, the rooms were clean and spacious. In addition, the common areas of the hotel were always emmaculate. I would to hesitate to stay at this hotel again. I thank the staff for their hospitality. Their efforts made the kick-off to our big day an enjoyable time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tifferpalooza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Family of 5 traveling to cruise port. Location convenient to cruise port, airport and expressway. Breakfast Buffett included. Room provided 2 queen beds and sofa bed but layout seemed crowded. Dated decor but clean. Bathroom good because shower and toilet in separate area from sink and mirror facilitated family use. Free parking. Safe area.

Room Tip: Choose high floor for most sunlight. It is a 6 floor bldg.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobwandaholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed there for a night due to its close proximity to the airport. Checked in late at night. The front desk was very helpful and they gave me some milk from the breakfast area even though it was closed. That was very nice of them. Room was fine but needs some replacing soon. All the furniture was old and worn out. Morning breakfast was good and again the staff service was wonderful. They were prompt at clearing the tables and worked with a smile on their face. They greeted everyone promptly at the table.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Venkata K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed in Jan 2014 for 4 nights prior to taking a cruise from Tampa. Room was excellent, breakfast could have had some healthier options but was OK. Shuttle from Tampa Airport worked well - you need Info desk in Arrivals to call hotel. To Airport you need to book it at Reception night before. To Port it's the same but there's a small charge - in our case the shuttle driver wanted to delay our transfer by about 45 mins, so Receptionist phoned a local cab and the hotel paid for our transfer. That's what I call SERVICE. We ate in the hotel across the road, and at the 2 malls within a mile of the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed here for a weekend when I attended a baseball spring training game. The hotel is clean and friendly. The staff were very nice although did not return our calls on 2 occasions regarding some questions that we had. I'm guessing that it was extremely busy in the hotel that weekend because the free breakfast area was packed with guests in the morning. The breakfast was very good and plentiful. The hotel room was clean and the location was excellent to go to the game, downtown, Clearwater beaches and the airport. It was a great location for a quick weekend getaway. There is no bar or restaurant in the hotel but there's another Marriott just down the street with a great restaurant called Bleu. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 6th floor facing the street and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We came to visit University of Tampa and stayed here. Great location to restaurants that were walking distance and good location to airport and the school. Shuttle was convenient to/from the airport with our great driver Kevin. Rooms are clean and roomy and nice. Beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dubin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa Westshore Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dubin7- Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay. We agree that the location of our hotel is in a prime spot for things to do in Tampa. I'm glad to hear that Kevin was so accommodating. I will be sure to let him know that you mentioned him by name. We hope to see you soon on your next trip from Philadelphia. Have a great weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa Westshore Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa Westshore Airport

Address: 4835 W Cypress St, Tampa, FL 33607
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £111 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa Westshore Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa Westshore Airport is a recently renovated all-suite airport hotel in Tampa, Florida featuring accommodations with a refrigerator, microwave, and complimentary high speed Internet. We offer a an outdoor heated pool, a whirlpool and fitness center - all in a perfect location within the Westshore Business District and minutes from Tampa International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa Westshore Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites By Marriott Tampa Westshore Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing