We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and has all you need” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport
Ranked #62 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
529 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Convenient and has all you need”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Very nice hotel with a very reasonable price! It is very clean, has a pool & gym, there is free breakfast, free WIFI, free parking and it is close to shopping malls. It is close enough to drive into Tampa or over to St. Petes/Clearwater. I would stay here again if I return to Tampa.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nattysimps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We look forward to seeing you on future visits.

Thank you,
Shawn Stan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    142
    55
    19
    16
See reviews for
104
68
30
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
277 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

I had the pleasure of staying in this Marriot chain hotel. The check-in was terrific, as we called ahead and our room was ready. The front desk staff (there were surprisingly two workers) were pleasant and friendly. We were provided with our room keys after a very smooth and efficient check-in.

The hotel staff helped to explain their amenities - exterior pool, work out area, business area and free breakfast buffet.

After checking in, we returned to inquire about the location to Busch Gardens (fifteen to twenty minutes away) and the malls for movies later in the evening (five minutes).

The room was clean and we were pleased. The room and hotel for that matter seemed to have been renovated recently.

The following morning, I had to bring a family member to the airport and it was easy - about five minutes away.

In closing - yes I would stay at this hotel again. The hotel was modern and clean. The location was outstanding. The room price was priced right. The staff was amazingly polite.

I would highly recommend it to families, business travelers and of course my friends.

Room Tip: I selected an upper floor at the end of the hallway (away from elevators). We faced the back parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Owen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you the wonderful comments about our property and staff. We are very glad to hear you had a great stay and cannot wait for your next visit. Please feel free to let me know if there is anything you need until then.

Shawn Stan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
141 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed here for a quick overnight and it was great! Front desk staff was very polite and helpful and I really liked how they had a smile on there face.

Rooms were nice as well. Beds were comfortable. I liked how the bathroom was nicely updated.
The only thing that was kind of rude was when we asked for a fruit at breakfast a few minutes before 6am and the lady working the breakfast was very rude saying breakfast hadn't started yet and we couldn't get anything.

Other than that, everything was great!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JM11traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I'm very glad you enjoyed your time with us, but will have a discussion with the staff about how to address breakfast before we open. I'm very sorry you didn't enjoy that part of your stay and hope we can improve for your return visit. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to make the situation better. We appreciate your business.

Shawn Stan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

When we decided to visit Tampa for Spring Training this hotel wasn’t our first choice, but it was one of only a few available so we booked it.

We were pleasantly surprised. It’s a “value” style hotel where everything is serviceable. The room was clean, spacious enough and the fold out couch was perfect for our travelling companion.

If you like cereal, waffles, fruit, yogurt, industrial style scrambled eggs etc., the breakfast will suffice.

The pool was the best surprise. Some of the photos here make it appear a bit sketchy, but it was clean, surrounded by healthy foliage and a great place to hang out.

The location is perfect, close to the airport, malls, George M. Steinbrenner Field and lots of dining choices. The staff at the front desk, and breakfast area, were super helpful and seemed to genuinely care about our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzie_Hatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in 2015.

Shawn Stan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed here for the last weekend of July 2014. Had a great time. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean. The rooms we clean and the food was good. We had a great experience because we forgot our laptop and the hotel was wonderful to make Arrangements for us to get it back. The honesty of the staff was greatly appreciated. Thanks to all the wonderful staff and management like Shawn thanks so much.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damaris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
It was very nice to see you again and we look forward to a return visit in 2015 if it makes it into your plans. Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about the staff. We appreciate it.

Shawn Stan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. We had a king bed that was comfortable and the room was very clean. We didn't hear noises from any of the other rooms which was a plus. The only down side to the room was the extremely loud air conditioner. Every time it turned on during the night I woke up. I would definitely stay here again. Also, I was happy with the breakfast selection and the coffee was actually good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMMNB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry to hear the Air Conditioner kept you awake. Please let me know if there is anything we can do to make this situation right. I will have the maintenance department take a look to ensure it is operating properly for future visits. Please feel free to contact me at the property if you have any further comments. We appreciate the great comments about the staff.

Shawn Stan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

I conducted a seminar here in July. The location to the airport and the shuttle was highly helpful. The rooms were neat and clean.
The whole experience of working with Virginia from the Sales team was a pleasure. She made sure my needs were met , she gave me great pricing on the conference room and made sure she showed me the room prior to the event so that we dont have any last minute surprises.
Being a Marriott platinum, I expect highest level of quality - and this hotel was spot on.
Will definitely return again to this property on my next trip to TPA.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aakash_Detroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I have shared your wonderful comments with Virginia and the staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and can't wait to see you again in the future. Safe Travels.

Shawn Stan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport
Address: 4835 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607-4716
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport is a recently renovated all-suite hotel featuring a refrigerator, microwave, and complimentary high speed Internet in all rooms. Our hotel features an outdoor heated pool, a whirlpool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing