We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa Westshore Airport
Ranked #65 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2006

We stayed one night before our flight out of Tampa. Good location, amenities and continental breakfast. But we found the hotel nosiy both inside and out.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Triste037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2006

We spent two nights at the Springhill Suites on W. Cypress St. in Tampa. The rooms were very pleasing and well kept. A breakfast buffett was included in the morning and it had lots of choice. Pool area was enjoyable for relaxing.
There was noise from planes taking off and landing at the Tampa airport so would recommend a room towards the back of the hotel if this bothers you.
Would definitely stay there again.

3  Thank Travelgirl034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2006

The hotel is above average and the service is Excellent. I was very pleased by the hospitality of Jorge Lugo, their Sales Director, who helped me with internet access and allowed me to charge my cell phone twice in his car. Jorge also offered to beat my Expedia rate if I call him next time.

THe suites are nice, living room, wet bar. The pool was fine. The workout room is small but I used it twice.

Location allows easy access to I-275 and the restaurants on Dale Mabrey.

I will definitely return every time I have business in Tampa.

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dch043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2006

I have a condo at Orlando but was busy. Is my 3rd stayed at this a excellent hotel beds are comftable vey clean and in a good location.Staff is very corteous. Like all the Marriot hotels are excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BGonz2701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2006

This is NOT that great of a hotel. I checked in at 1130pm and the front desk person was a little snooty which is rare these days at Marriott chains.

The hotel looks quite new from the outside but is a little worn inside. In my room the carpet was a little dirty, there was hair in the sink and LOTS of hair and dirt in the shower.

It also appeared (from the wrinkly sheets and several hairs) that the sheets had not been changed since the last person.

The shower's upside was that it was HUGE but no tub for those trvaelling with kids (not sure if this is the case with all the rooms).

The breakfast was good and run VERY well. Kudos on that.

Compared to other similar hotels in the area (especially across the bridge in Clearwater) this hotel simply does NOT stack up.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lucycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Florida
12
Reviewed 23 March 2006

It's just the best hotel experience in Tampa. The room was spotless. The Breakfast in the morning was one of the best breakfast's I have tried on my business trips. Good hotel for Business travelers as well as families. The staff was great all around. The Internet connection in the rooms was excellent. The beds were super comfortable. The pool area was clean and the gym was a little bit small but with all the machines you need to work out. Again best hotel in Tampa period.

  • Stayed: March 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2006

This is our third year staying at this hotel while in Tampa for Yankee spring training. It is by far the best hotel around the Westshore area in Tampa. It's literally 5 minutes away from the airport, close to the two malls, as well as Panera and Starbucks, and of course Legends Field and the football stadium. The room was kept spotless, the front desk personnel were friendly and professional, it's quiet at night, the rooms must be sound proof because we didn't hear anything beyond our room. The room is a decent size, a junior suite with plenty of room. The bed is more comfortable than the one I own at home, and there is a down comforter as the bed blanket. The couch isn't the most comfortable to sit on, but the chair with the ottoman was great. There is a big desk with a hook up to the internet for a laptop, which we used and can report no problems or service issues. The only picky thing if I was looking to pick on, may be the coffee, I think they may have changed their brand, or I got too used to Starbucks, but it wasn't the best coffee around town.
From check in to check out the Springhill Suites has once again, for the third year in a row, lived far beyond our expectations for a hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank djyankeesny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa Westshore Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa Westshore Airport

Address: 4835 W Cypress St, Tampa, FL 33607
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £123 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa Westshore Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa Westshore Airport is a recently renovated all-suite airport hotel in Tampa, Florida featuring accommodations with a refrigerator, microwave, and complimentary high speed Internet. We offer a an outdoor heated pool, a whirlpool and fitness center - all in a perfect location within the Westshore Business District and minutes from Tampa International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tampa Westshore Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites By Marriott Tampa Westshore Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing