We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
Ranked #16 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Harrisburg
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous in every way”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Great location, great facility, beautiful views, good food. You can't go wrong. Only disappointment was lack of a hot tub or sauna, which was surprising given the other spa amenities. The double rooms have full beds, not queens, so sleeping with your spouse or other isn't as great as in a king size bed. Restaurant next door--Jackson's--was FABULOUS.

Room Tip: If you are traveling alone or with one other person, request a king. The double rooms have full beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcreason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,409
    805
    289
    104
    70
See reviews for
422
501
87
1,296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (841)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We planned on being in Tampa for the Tough Mudder and ended up bagging on the race to just hang at the hotel pool for a few days. Everyone was great from the bell hops to the staff at the registration counter. Jack at the pool bar made our time at the pool the best experience of the weekend. If we need to be in Tampa again, we will definitely be staying here.

Room Tip: The rooms with a view of the marina are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jason s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights will I attended a conference. The hotel is modern, clean, fully equipped with a helpful and courteous staff. The rooms were large and extremely comfortable. We had a city view which was just fine. It's situated close to most bus lines so getting around the city is not a problem. Evenings around the bay were great for walking and enjoying the breeze.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zgerstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Thanks to Carl Fuller for making breakfast in the Concierge Lounge a great experience each morning of my stay. The service was prompt, courteous and friendly. The rooms were clean and the views on the water side of the hotel are impressive. It's was an easy walk to downtown office buildings and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The hotel was nice, as was the staff, but I was sad when I got home to find out I had left a dress in the room after I checked out. I called a few days later and was told they didn't have it. Disappointing, but next time I'll be more diligent in checking my room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lzgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearborn, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Carl Fimer, Jr. Is an asset to your hotel. He goes above and beyond to keep his customers happy. The food and drinks are always full and he is deligent about cleaning tables and asking if anyone needs anything. Carl made my stay more enjoyable.

Mary Ann Dalgleish
November 11-15, 2013

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryann317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
479 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

and I hate to say "but".... It is a lovely property with a stunning lobby, fire pits with couches outside and good restaurants. The room is perfect with a nice view, creature comforts you would anticipate in a nicer Marriott.
Here's the but.... unless you have something to do in the area and a car, you will find yourself stuck with little to do. The Channel Side area booms at night, but is dead by day. Movie theatre is closed, a couple of shops at best....just nothing. The Marriott concierge tried to help me find something to do while family was working at the Convention Center, but ended up with a blank look.
None of this is the fault of the hotel - the area is just pretty dead in the water.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexa8776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 163 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Tampa
#20 of 163 in Tampa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Property: Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
Address: 700 S Florida Ave, Tampa, FL 33602-5404
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#7 Business Hotel in Tampa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#13 Family Hotel in Tampa
#14 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 717
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A striking silhouette along the Channel Riverwalk, the Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina in Ybor City overlooks Tampa Bay in the heart of Downtown, located adjacent to the Tampa Convention Center. This world-class Downtown Tampa hotel's 50,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space, full-service spa, and several delicious restaurants such as Café Waterside and Champions, make it the perfect destination for work and play. Part of the Channelside District, the Tampa Marriott is among the most luxurious of hotels in Tampa, Florida, with newly renovated rooms and suites offering private bay or city view balconies. After a busy day, unwind in one of this Tampa, Florida hotel's lounges or enjoy culinary excellence at Il Terrazzo. For ultimate relaxation, try our spa, jacuzzi, or rooftop pool! Boaters can dock and stay using the 32-slip, full-service Marina at the exclusive Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina near Ybor City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing