We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spa and housekeeping review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
Ranked #18 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Clinton, Iowa
2 reviews
“Spa and housekeeping review”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We were staying in Tampa for the Outback Bowl, and I had a horrible kink in my neck. Susan in the spa did a fantastic job on a deep tissue massage. Not only did she help relieve my discomfort, but she also gave me information on things I could do to help alleviate the problem in the future.
Tanya in housekeeping also did a great job in making up our room. She worked around our schedule and was very efficient. She also left us notes daily -- that was a personal touch I had never received before!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill H, Resident Manager at Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for your recent posting and for personally recognizing Tonya and Susan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,379
    795
    288
    102
    69
See reviews for
412
487
87
1,282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (829)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Nice hotel with a pleasant view.
Enjoyed every moment there with helpful, friendly associates and service rendered.

Miss the food at the Champions Bar.

Walking distance to Ybor city with great night life.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K3iGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill H, Resident Manager at Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for your recent posting and for your kind words about the associates you interacted with. Should your travels bring you to The Waterside in the future, please know that we have other dining options available ready to meet your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Arrived at 2pm to NO WATER! Needed a shower after traveling and working with high school athletes. Next day, No Hot Water! Hotel offered to move me but it was an hour before checkout! Room & hotel is nice. Check water before booking.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill H, Resident Manager at Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for recent posting on TripAdvisor and for positive comments about the room and hotel. I would like to apologize for what you experienced with the water and reassure you that this was an isolated incident that has been resolved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savage, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel after we attended the Iowa Hawkeye Outback Bowl game at James Raymond Stadium. The location is perfect! The staff is super friendly and helpful. The room was super clean. We had an amazing view of the water. The bed was really comfy too!

Room Tip: Be sure to choose a water front view..it is gorgeous. You wont be sorry.
See more room tips
Green Features: We felt that the Marriott did a good job being environmentally friendly!
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelinsavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill H, Resident Manager at Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for positive comments, we were pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed here for a wedding in early November and had a nice weekend. The bellmen were very helpful as a few girls and I were constantly coming and going for different appointments. My husband and I enjoyed the hotel's brunch with a large group of friends. There were lots of options including an omelette station, make your own waffle area, fruit, bread, etc. - everything was very fresh. Our room was nice - nothing spectacular, but what you would expect from a Marriott. The pool area was very large and if we were there for longer we definitely would have taken advantage. It seems like a great hotel for a family. The views of the harbor were lovely - we were high enough up that we were able to see the skyline and harbor.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaitlinSmith54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill H, Resident Manager at Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for your recent posting we were pleased to see that you and your husband enjoyed the weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The overall stay was wonderful and the hotel is beautiful. However the staff leaves a lot to be desired. At checkin we changed our form of payment because our nephew booked the hotel for us and we didn't want his card to be charged. At checkout we realized that the front desk representative hadn't changed the card so we presented our Credit Card again and was told that our card was declined (even though we have a substantial limit on the card). After asking the representative to try again we were told the same thing. We then offered our debit card and completed the transaction. We were not asked about our stay and no conversation was held during the interaction. The representative did make it her business to tell the lady behind us that she would be with her in one second but did not offer us the same courtesy while we were waiting in line (even though we waited much longer than she did). I got back home and three days later I am still waiting for the charge to go through on my debit card and had an AHA moment. I called my nephew and wouldn't you know, She charged his credit card for the stay. I am very dissapointed with the service I received from the front desk staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill H, Resident Manager at Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for recent posting. I would like to apologize on behalf of everyone here at the hotel for what you experienced and reassure you that I have personally shared this feedback with my Front Desk Leadership Team. Should you require further assistance please feel free to contact me at bill.heitzig@marriott.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is a great hotel, well located to downtown, Hyde Park, Davis Island, Ybor, etc. I have stayed here about 40 nights over between late Oct 2013 and Dec 33, 2013 and plan to be back every weekend in Jan 2014 for personal family emergency reasons and the staff is always super friendly, helpful, understanding, compassionate, etc. The front desk team is terrific, valet is on the ball, and especially the concierge lounge staff (Carl Fuller in the am and Joyce in the pm) are simply wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernest_S355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill H, Resident Manager at Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for positive comments. Carl is always pleased to see his name mentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 162 in Tampa
1,321 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Tampa
#20 of 162 in Tampa
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Property: Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
Address: 700 S Florida Ave, Tampa, FL 33602-5404
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#7 Business Hotel in Tampa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#13 Family Hotel in Tampa
#15 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 717
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A striking silhouette along the Channel Riverwalk, the Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina in Ybor City overlooks Tampa Bay in the heart of Downtown, located adjacent to the Tampa Convention Center. This world-class Downtown Tampa hotel's 50,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space, full-service spa, and several delicious restaurants such as Café Waterside and Champions, make it the perfect destination for work and play. Part of the Channelside District, the Tampa Marriott is among the most luxurious of hotels in Tampa, Florida, with newly renovated rooms and suites offering private bay or city view balconies. After a busy day, unwind in one of this Tampa, Florida hotel's lounges or enjoy culinary excellence at Il Terrazzo. For ultimate relaxation, try our spa, jacuzzi, or rooftop pool! Boaters can dock and stay using the 32-slip, full-service Marina at the exclusive Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina near Ybor City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing