We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,015)
Filter reviews
3,015 results
Traveller rating
1,595
897
317
124
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,595
897
317
124
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungeconvention centerjoyce williamschampions sports barbalcony roomwater viewamalie arenabeautiful hotelvalet parkingthe river walklobby barybor citycity viewhockey gamerooftop pooltrolley stophigh floor
Filter
Updating list...
1,875 - 1,880 of 3,015 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This Marriott is a great convention location and uniquely offers waterside boat slips for rent.

The meeting rooms hold typically 45 people at their smallest wall setup and are very flexible in arrangements to hold several hundred.

The hotel dock master Tony will help with waterside slips for about $3.00 per vessel-foot. For docking info I had to contact Tony desperately by email
Tony.sapp@Marriott.com and text 813.516.4492.

Several food and wine places are an easy walk away and a local trolling runs to the famous Ybor City for only $5.00 per day.

Parking is valet only ($24/day) at the hotel or $10/day across the street in open lot. If you plan a trip here it is best to stay several days and walk or trolly around town. A few more valet attendants would improve the parking delays experienced.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhfishdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The Concierge Lounge is such a respite from the hustle and bustle. Today, Carl Fuller, Jr was such a gem. I had a few minutes between meetings and ran over to the Marriott. Breakfast was already put away in the Concierge Lounge, but he went out of his way while cleaning up to find me something to eat. This was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was a very nice hotel. We were a little surprised at the low rates for such a lush hotel. The lobby was beautiful, check in was very easy and quick, and our room was perfect. We ate at the sports themed restaurant in the lobby and were very pleased with the food. The Cuban sandwich was delicious! We chose this hotel because we were attending an event at the convention center, and were very happy with the location. It was a VERY short walk out the front door and across the street. There is also a station for the Teco Line Streetcar directly in front of this hotel. It has a Starbucks kiosk in the lobby, great valet service, and a very happy and friendly staff. And lastly I will add that this hotel had hands down the best smelling free toiletries I've ever used. I actually phoned housekeeping to compliment them and they brought me up a full set to take home!

Room Tip: During the summer months the city of Tampa shoots off a small fireworks display over Channelside every Saturday night. If you request a Channelside room you would be able to enjoy this!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gedsudski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stopped through Tampa for a day on a business trip. After a long day of driving and meetings, I was looking to have a quiet dinner and a drink before getting on the road early the next morning. I sat at the bar in the Waterside Restaurant, which is kind of quiet and hidden, but the bartender Colleen was quite pleasant! Very courteous and personable, and she had good knowledge of the menu. It turned into quite an enjoyable dinner with really great food and good conversation. I would definitely come back again Colleen made it a great trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shawn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

As a Marriott Platinum member, this is one of the best properties thus far. Carl in the concierge' lounge constantly went above and beyond in providing service to the patrons. His friendliness and servitude is above reproach and rivals all others. When staying in the Tampa area, I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Blake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews