We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tampa Marriott” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
Ranked #19 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tampa Marriott”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Have stayed at Marriott's all over the country and this was really a nice place to stay. Rooms were comfortable, beautiful view, elevators responded quickly for a hotel this size. Carl Fuller in the concierge lounge was just wonderful, attentive without being intrusive, pleasant and knowledgeable of the hotel and area. One of the bartenders in the lobby of the hotel was just wonderful as well, made specialty drinks just for our clients and remembered what I liked each night after just one visit, wish I had his name.

Room Tip: Waterview was beautiful; there are also some rooms with balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jajadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,367
    788
    283
    100
    68
See reviews for
407
479
88
1,269
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (820)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Best Hotel I've ever stayed at. Waitress Stephanie V of the Waterside Restaurant was simply amazing. She made our visit so special. She remembered us and what we ordered and drank. We felt as if we were part of a family. Our visit to Tampa was because of my husbands serious illness wherein he was admitted to Tampa General Hospital, right across the river from the hotel. so Stephanie was the most compassionate person my daughter and I ever met. We told my husband that once he is better and can travel, we will bring him to this hotel for a vacation. It was that good. I highly recommend that when you visit, eat at the Waterside Restaurant and ask for Stephanie V. Great person.

Room Tip: my only complaint is that we had to pay for wifi
See more room tips
Green Features: Great people work here and were so concerned about my husband's health.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Springs FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

This Marriott is a great convention location and uniquely offers waterside boat slips for rent.

The meeting rooms hold typically 45 people at their smallest wall setup and are very flexible in arrangements to hold several hundred.

The hotel dock master Tony will help with waterside slips for about $3.00 per vessel-foot. For docking info I had to contact Tony desperately by email
Tony.sapp@Marriott.com and text 813.516.4492.

Several food and wine places are an easy walk away and a local trolling runs to the famous Ybor City for only $5.00 per day.

Parking is valet only ($24/day) at the hotel or $10/day across the street in open lot. If you plan a trip here it is best to stay several days and walk or trolly around town. A few more valet attendants would improve the parking delays experienced.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jhfishdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

The Concierge Lounge is such a respite from the hustle and bustle. Today, Carl Fuller, Jr was such a gem. I had a few minutes between meetings and ran over to the Marriott. Breakfast was already put away in the Concierge Lounge, but he went out of his way while cleaning up to find me something to eat. This was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gedsudski
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was a very nice hotel. We were a little surprised at the low rates for such a lush hotel. The lobby was beautiful, check in was very easy and quick, and our room was perfect. We ate at the sports themed restaurant in the lobby and were very pleased with the food. The Cuban sandwich was delicious! We chose this hotel because we were attending an event at the convention center, and were very happy with the location. It was a VERY short walk out the front door and across the street. There is also a station for the Teco Line Streetcar directly in front of this hotel. It has a Starbucks kiosk in the lobby, great valet service, and a very happy and friendly staff. And lastly I will add that this hotel had hands down the best smelling free toiletries I've ever used. I actually phoned housekeeping to compliment them and they brought me up a full set to take home!

Room Tip: During the summer months the city of Tampa shoots off a small fireworks display over Channelside ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gedsudski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stopped through Tampa for a day on a business trip. After a long day of driving and meetings, I was looking to have a quiet dinner and a drink before getting on the road early the next morning. I sat at the bar in the Waterside Restaurant, which is kind of quiet and hidden, but the bartender Colleen was quite pleasant! Very courteous and personable, and she had good knowledge of the menu. It turned into quite an enjoyable dinner with really great food and good conversation. I would definitely come back again Colleen made it a great trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shawn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

As a Marriott Platinum member, this is one of the best properties thus far. Carl in the concierge' lounge constantly went above and beyond in providing service to the patrons. His friendliness and servitude is above reproach and rivals all others. When staying in the Tampa area, I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 162 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Tampa
#17 of 162 in Tampa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Property: Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
Address: 700 S Florida Ave, Tampa, FL 33602-5404
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#7 Business Hotel in Tampa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#13 Family Hotel in Tampa
#14 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 717
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A striking silhouette along the Channel Riverwalk, the Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina in Ybor City overlooks Tampa Bay in the heart of Downtown, located adjacent to the Tampa Convention Center. This world-class Downtown Tampa hotel's 50,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space, full-service spa, and several delicious restaurants such as Café Waterside and Champions, make it the perfect destination for work and play. Part of the Channelside District, the Tampa Marriott is among the most luxurious of hotels in Tampa, Florida, with newly renovated rooms and suites offering private bay or city view balconies. After a busy day, unwind in one of this Tampa, Florida hotel's lounges or enjoy culinary excellence at Il Terrazzo. For ultimate relaxation, try our spa, jacuzzi, or rooftop pool! Boaters can dock and stay using the 32-slip, full-service Marina at the exclusive Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina near Ybor City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing