We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and easy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)
Ranked #53 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The cookies at the front desk are great, and the hotel is very clean. It's really nice that they pack a brown bag that you can take with you for your day. I also enjoyed the breakfast selection. The food was hot and there was plenty to choose from

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank McGibony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alondonorosario, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us and I look forward to you staying with us again/


Adriana Londono-Rosario
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

485 - 491 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

The stay at the Hampton Inn on Waters Ave was great and the service there was pleasant. I slept well and everything was ready for me at the end of the day to come back to the room and relax. Friendly staff always greeted me and made me feel welcomed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alondonorosario, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Chris,

I'm glad you had a great experience.

I hope you come back and stay with us again.

Regards,

Adrianan Londono-Rosario
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This Hampton Inn, as experienced before in other states, was of great quality. The room was extremely well kept and clean, breakfast was amazing, and the staff was wonderful. The cleanliness of the hotel, including the laundry, pool and other common areas, was great. I was sad not to be able to extend my stay, which I needed to do at the last minute, because it was booked! I would definitely like to come back at another time, but this time on a leisure trip in order to enjoy more the stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ileana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alondonorosario, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us.

I hope you come back to see us soon.

Regards,

Adriana Londono-Rosario
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay. Had relatively no issues and thought the price $79, was excellent. We wanted a comfortable hotel w/a hot breakfast and this breakfast was delicious. Our room was clean and quiet, the bed was comfy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Renee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alondonorosario, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotels.

hope to have you stay with us again.

regards,

Adriana Londono-Rosario
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I travel frequently for my job, and stay in many hotels. The staff at this Hampton Inn were ABOVE AND BEYOND... They were not only professional, but very friendly and very helpful. The courtesies they extended were 5 star- from housekeeping services, to the breakfast wait staff everyone was smiling and happy to assist you or just extend a "Hello", and "Have a great day". One employee in particular that I would like to give a nod to is, Christopher Oliver. He helped with several items that I needed taken care of and always happy to do so. What a great asset he is to their team!
Thank you for making my stay at this Inn a pleasant experience!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beau B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alondonorosario, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay.
it's always a pleasure to know that we are taking care of our guests.

Hope to see you soon

regards,

Adriana Rosario-Londono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I have stayed at plenty of hampton inn, Ones that are brand new ones that are old. This one is EXCEPTIONAL.. The staff there is one of the most wonderful and courteous people i have ever met. Christopher Oliver was one that i met every morning while he was greeting other people in breakfast he always had a smile on his face and would make jokes with us. This is a great sign of HAMPTONALITY!!!! Even though i was staying with family there i felt like i was home. MICHELLE was a great one as well.. always vibrant and i call tell she was always in good spirit when she spoke. ALISHA funny girl... she is a great tour guide if you need to go anywhere. PHIL great guy thanks for the cookies...

I would reccommend this hotel not because of what the hotel has in ammenties but because of the staff that makes every single person feel llike they are home and they can relax... Thank you for your HOSPITALITY IN HAMPTONALITY !!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alondonorosario, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you fo taking the time to let us know of your experience in our hotel.

Please feel free to contact me when you are back in our side of town.

Regards,

Adriana Londono-Rosario
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Up to Hampton standards which are high. It was an easy check in even though I was very late and the room was in perfect order and clean. It was ideal for my quick one night stay for business in the Tampa area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alondonorosario, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you fo rtaking the time to let us know about your recent visit .

Hope to see you soon.

Regards,

Adriana Londono-Rosario
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Veteran's Expressway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)

Address: 5628 W Waters Ave, Tampa, FL 33634-1213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Tampa
#19 Business Hotel in Tampa
#26 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £91 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expressway/Waters Avenue Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North) Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing