We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino
Ranked #89 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 1 July 2011

I stayed one night in this hotel and I would defenetly come back and stay there. The room was very nice and clean and I appreciate that it had a safe in the room where I can put my personal belongings. Thank you to Yesi who helping me with providing me with directions to get to downtown, she's very nice girl. Overall it was a great experience there.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adri_c22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2011

I just wane it to say that my stay was pleasant. and jessie treated me really nice by helping me with a few questions that i had for her thanks again jessie ...

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaPpy100073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

this hotel is very close to the hard rock casino and right across the ford ampitheatre. theres also a gas station and winghouse walking distance which is very convenient thank you jessie for printing me out directions to the casino;)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mario23670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

I have been staying here at the red roof inn i do not have any complaints about my stay. when i go to work and come back to the hotel my room is clean. i want to thank jessie for being so nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeshmoe64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Room was clean and comfortable and nicer than expected. Location was very convenient to the fairgrounds, ampitheater and Hard Rock Casino. Donna was a very friendly and helpful hostess.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikemeyers68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

my stay here at the red roof inn was enjoyble the staff was and is very helpful especially jessie who works the front desk and housekeeping. if i ever come back here to tampa this would definitly be the location i would stay at. although my only complaint is that theres not refridgerators in standard rooms. contact me at my email scarface_nano2@yahoo.com thank you

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scarface_nano2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Booked this room for the rates and location Other hotels near-by charged almost double. So you know the saying, " you get what you pay for ", that did not apply here ! Our room was spotless, and me not knowing the area couldn't have been happier with the location, right across the street from the Fairgrounds where we were going for a concert.Thanks Donna and staff for turning a good weekend into a great weekend ! We'll be back !

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aevels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa Fairgrounds
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center Tampa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino

Address: 5001 N US Highway 301, Tampa, FL 33610-7374
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: £50 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Florida State Fairgrounds/Amphitheater are right across the street from this 100% Smoke-Free Red Roof! Only 2 miles from the Seminole Indian Casino, this hotel is within 15 minutes of Busch Gardens, Historic YBOR City, Tampa Convention Center, the Sun Dome, the Ice Palace & Raymond James Stadium-Home to the Outback Bowl! When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen ® design rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke-Free inn features comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, comfortable seating and a large, flat-screen TV. Come enjoy our picnic area outside! All rooms offer free WiFi and a flat-screen TV. Select rooms have micro fridge/microwave units. Now offering Red Roof's "Order Inn" program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery. Experience our free coffee & tea in the lobby. This location offers On Command Video with a selection of free TV channels, as well as, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music, and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Red Roof Inn, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa
Tampa Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing