We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place to stay !!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino
Ranked #113 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
2 reviews
“Awesome place to stay !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

Donna was very helpful with questions on how to get around and where to find things. Everyone there were awesome very helpful and very friendly. If you are traveling with a dog and need a place to stay this is the place to go!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sillyme13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    61
    35
    33
    33
See reviews for
31
82
34
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

This hotel was very clean and I feel that it was a ok for the money. My problems with this hotel was that you had to drive about 7 miles to brandon in order to get something to eat, to get into the hotel was an inconvience.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsT2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

Pulling in the parking lot, I was a bit skeptical... we totally drove by the front office. The check in was smoothe and the staff was friendly. To my surprise, the room was better than the exterior. We came in for the weekend to go to Hard Rock Casino; which by the way is about 2 minutes away! For the price, the room was very clean and had a quaint decor.There was a Wing House almost on the premises.... and that was great too. For an economical place to stay where you really don't need the frills, this place works. A comfortable place for an over-nighter.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank normandy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clearwater, fl
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

The first thing I noticed after checking the room was how clean it was. I've been to 2 Red Roof Inn's in my life and left both stat, usually holding my nose. This room was incredibly clean, the floor, sheets, and even bathroom. Basic features in room, nothing extravagant. But if going to a concert at the amphitheater or Fairgrounds, location is PRIME. They're both directly across the street from the hotel, and after a long and tiring music festival nothing beats being able to smile at the parking lot traffic jams and just walk across the street. Also, there's a Winghouse practically in Red Roof's parking lot, open til 2 on weekends, so no need to brave the traffic to eat after a show. Only negative was Ice machines weren't working, none of the 4

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gopsu8427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed there august 12-14 for mayhem fest.....we got the room and went in and it smelled like mildew....come to find out, the ac was broke...went to office and they let us change rooms.....then the next day housekeeping came up and said she was supposed to strip out the room, but we were staying that night....had to call expedia and they straightened stuff out.....but when we got back late that night, our keys had expired so we had to go back to office to find out about them....they gave us new ones and a new parking pass...thank god our truck wasn't towed....so overall it was a pain in the butt to stay here

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

the hotel was good jessie was a nice girl all that was missing was a pool. it was pretty quiet and the wing house waas great

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cody234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

I stayed one night in this hotel and I would defenetly come back and stay there. The room was very nice and clean and I appreciate that it had a safe in the room where I can put my personal belongings. Thank you to Yesi who helping me with providing me with directions to get to downtown, she's very nice girl. Overall it was a great experience there.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adri_c22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino

Property: Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino
Address: 5001 North US Route 301, Tampa, FL 33610
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa
Tampa Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing