We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not a place i would ever stay again in this lifetime.”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #139 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 29 May 2011

The front desk personnel lied, but were nice. They gave us a room but we had to kill bugs (roaches) every morning when we awoke. We called the front desk and told them the carpet was extremely wet in spots. We were told they had just shampooed the carpet, so we agreed to let it dry over night. It did, but when we walked around in our socks the bottoms of the socks became totally BLACK with dirt. We told them they needed to get thier money back for the shampoo job. Overall not a clean place to stay.

Room Tip: go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeMouseMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2011

The room could have been a bit cleaner. All in all, it is an average budget motel. We stayed two nights. When we got back to our room on the second night at 5:40 p.m., housekeeping had not been there yet. I would stay there again because of the location near Busch Gardens and the price, but don't have high expectations. There are a lot of restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindun104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

After an insane drive there it was all worth it the shower was piping hot and the pressure was just what we needed! Everyone there greeted us with smiles and made us feel like we were the only ones there. the stay was most relaxing and the price doesn't depict a "cheap" hotel at all! they are our 1st choice from now on.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indifaerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

Stayed here one night then went to a "cheap" place a little farther north, big mistake. Had to move out of the "cheap" hotel. The Red Roof hotel is about the best value in north Tampa.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNRanger1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2011

we traveled to tampa to take a cruise & our wonderful vacation began with a terrific stay at the Red Roof Inn on Busch Blvd. the check in process was effortless and the desk crew anticipated our every need. they knew we had traveled overnight and got us into our room as soon as possible. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkbenge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

THis is a great hotel and they service is very excellent if u ask me red roof in is a grest place to stay i would stay there before going any where else it is also a great place to get away and to enjoy ur love life.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GReeblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

I like that.You get what you expect.A nice place to spend a night.Friendly staff and close to Busch Gardens.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickeyrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
7.9 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West
1.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Busch Gardens Area
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2307 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612-8407 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: £41 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch Hotel Tampa
Tampa Red Roof Inn
Rodeway Inn Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing