We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time for us!”

Kaleisia Tea Lounge
Ranked #15 of 73 Coffee & Tea in Tampa
Cuisines: Cafe, Asian
Dining options: Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
“First time for us!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My daughter, granddaughter & I were very happy with the service at Kaleisia Tea Lounge! My Granddaughter is a vegan. It was her Birthday so we went to a restaurant of her choice! Very friendly helpful staff. Food was excellent! Cupcakes were the best ever! Such a nice place. Calming, friendly, we would go weekly if we lived around here! Try it! You'll love it!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place to hang out and drink some yummie tea and a light meal”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Many USF students go here to study, relax, socialize. My daughters and I visit here at least once a week.

The staff is super friendly. They have several events throughout the month, Like knitting group, yoga/meditation, etc.

They rotate local artist that can display their items for sale.

The atmosphere is very nice with an Asain/Japanese feel. This is a very cool place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annaegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Great Vibe!”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

We visited this location following a Reading Festival and was looking forward to winding down with our new books.

The food and tea menu were fairly easy to go through and choose from (plus!). The food choice are lite and the menu caters to vegans/vegetarians (plus!). I ordered the Turkey Panini and tried the Curry Chicken Sandwich from my sister. Both were quite good. Beware: The Curry Chicken Sandwich is a cold sandwich. As a refreshing beverage, I decided to have a Mango and Pineapple fruit smoothie with boboa.

Although I had a light lunch, I was full and happy. I definitely would recommend this place to USF students (nice quiet study room) and Tampa locals (outdoor seating).

SN: There is a calendar of events/classes/activities. They all looked pretty fun/interesting/cool.

Helpful?
3 Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“My paradise”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

When I need a quiet spot to write for a few hours with delicious, innovative tea options, this is where I go. When I need a fun spot to bring a friend to chat and enjoy yummy sandwiches and salad, this is where I go.

The decor is classy and there are plenty of tables (indoor and outdoor) without making you feel crowded.

Pretty much, Kaleisia is my mecca for a quiet, lovely atmosphere. My only wish is that they opened earlier on Sundays.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gisele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best vegan in Tampa”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This is not just a tea lounge, it's also an an amazing place for lunch ...wow...and more wow. I love the tea wall! It is perfect! Simply walk up, sample the fragrant teas, choose your flavor....they are all awesome .. Then order up. Love this place!!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank missmaty2466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kaleisia Tea Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Kaleisia Tea Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing