We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
Ranked #25 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2008

I came down for spring training baseball games and spent two nights here with my two young sons. Together with two other guys and their sons we had three rooms total. Great place, no complaints.

I called ahead on the first day before arriving to confirm that they could give us the three rooms with two beds each, non-smoking as we had requested when making the reservations. No problem there.

Rooms are excellent. Clean. Fridge and micro very convenient.

Staff were all EXTREMELY helpful and friendly, from front desk to restaurant to housekeeping.

The breakfast (not included) was outstanding at $10 per adult, $5 child. Custom made eggs, pancakes, whatever. Good coffee.

Nice pool but lots of leaves/twigs. No big deal.

Very convenient to Legends Field and tons of restaurants only one exit away. After encountering 1 hour+ waits at Carrabba’s and Macaroni Grill, we went to Barnacle’s seafood. Very good and no wait. They have a million TVs with sports on and a billiard/game room attached to the restaurant. Great food and service plus fun for our kids.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank JJH3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (789)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

765 - 771 of 790 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2008

Great Hotel....Friendly Staff & Clean room. Very convenient to I-75
Fantastic bed & pillows. Best night's sleep in a long time.
Close to Brandon Town Center in which you have to try Barnacles Restaurant for lunch or dinner. There are 457 TV's plus 17 huge screens. Great happy hour and food.
Only thing I wished I had done, was book this room on priceline.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WittyGal4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2007

This really is a nice hotel. very friendly/helpful staff. About 10minutes easy drive to Busch Gardens( they give you a map) Nice resturant for both evening and breakfast (plenty choice at breakfast). Rooms clean and spacious and have fridge/microwave. Definately would use this hotel again if visiting Busch Gardens. Now the minor complaint. The Bar closed at 9pm, but the reception area is nice enough to sit in and enjoy already paid for drinks. A great place to stay!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dinglejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2007

I spent a weekend here with my wife and two and half year old daughter. We were in town for my niece's graduation and the hotel was close to my brother's home. I was able to get a room for $43 per night through priceline.com.

The hotel sits just off I-75 in a very attractive, quiet wooded office park. There is no retail/commerical development in the immediate area, but numerous shopping and dining choices are available a few miles away around the Brandon Towncenter Mall area. Business travellers are their primary market, so it was mostly vacant and very quiet during the weekend.

The hotel is not in the immediate area of any attractions but is a short drive to Busch Gardens, Hard Rock Casino, State Fair Grounds. We drove to Clearwater Beach in less than an hour and you could be in the Disney Area in little more than hour via I-4, which is just a few miles away.

The staff was polite and helpful. The hotel has a very nice pool which my daughter and I had to ourselves. The exercise room was in good order with several different pieces of equipment that look like they were almost brand new.

Our room was clean, large and comfortable but nothing exceptional. it was a well-done mid-level hotel room. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel, the $9.95 price was unattractive in comparision to other local choices a few miles away. They do offer room service in the evening and the prices were not too high.

Overall, it was a pleasant place to stay and if you can get a room through Priceline at $43 per night a real bargain.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Travel_Jacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2006

This Hilton Garden Inn is located in the middle of a very large and winding industrial park (Sabal Industrial Park). A nice industrial park (lots of trees with Spanish Moss, etc.) but an industrial park nonetheless.

This is a run of the mill Hilton Garden Inn. Breakfast is good and serverd buffet style or cooked to order. The bar is tiny and closes at 9 pm. Fireplace area is nice and cozy, across the lobby from the dining area. Front desk staff were helpful.

Rooms are exactly as you see this on the hotel's web site. There is a small pantry area by check-in for water, microwaveable foods, sodas, toothpaste, newspapers, etc.

WIFI was easy to connect to. Pool area quite nice with lounging areas and a jacuzzi tub.

I am not sure about their shuttle service, but you will be driving at least 5 miles to get to any decent restaurant (Bonefish, etc.) If you get a car, get a map of the industrial park. It is like being lost in the Twilight Zone if you don't get a road map to get you out.

Avoid Broadway Avenue (yikes!) if you want to go into Ybor City to eat at The Columbia or do a bit of touristy shopping (The Columbia is a great restaurant).

Not a bad stay really....but this hotel is for folks who are attending meetings at nearby companies in this industrial park.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mimifg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2006

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for two days in March. I had gotten the rate through Priceline and was really happy for the $50 a night that I paid. My sister and I stayed in a large king sized room, the space was large so we were not on top of each other. The room had a microwave, mini-fridge and coffee maker. The bathroom was large, bright and obviously recently upgraded. The bed was very comfortable, the only problem we had was managing to get the temp. right but that was mor eus than the hotel. We took advantage of the free internet access downstairs because we forgot our chord to hook up in the room. The staff were friendly and I would definelty stay there again. This hotel is right off of 75 and 3 miles from the Hard Rock Seminole Hotel and Casino. We found it easy to access the rest of Tampa with no problem because the highways are easy to access from this location. The hotel is in a business park area so there are not a lot of places to eat in the area, but they do offer breakfast in the morning.

2  Thank ldesouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
London, UK
39
Reviewed 12 January 2006

The room and the hotel could not be faulted. It was very clean, nice size and actually seemed very new.
Very good value for money.
Note that the hotel lies just outside of Tampa, which was OK for us, but don't expect a hotel in the hub!

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon

Address: 10309 Highland Manor Dr, Tampa, FL 33610-9149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tampa
#14 Family Hotel in Tampa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £85 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon hotel is conveniently located in east Tampa, in Highland Oaks Business Park, near Sabal Park. Enjoy easy access to numerous attractions including the Florida State Fairgrounds, MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre and the Bob Thomas Equestrian Center. A complimentary shuttle from the hotel runs within a five-mile radius, covering numerous shopping, restaurant and entertainment venues. Unwind in a spacious guest room or suite; complimentary WiFi, and a refrigerator and microwave in every room help make you room a Tampa home on the road.The relaxed atmosphere of Great American Grill® makes the ideal venue for lunch or dinner, in addition to its famous cooked-to-order breakfast. The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® offers snacks for your in-room microwave. Keep beers and sodas cool in the in-room refrigerator. Maintain your work-out routine in the contemporary fitness center. Refresh under Tampa sun in the outdoor pool. Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon hotel makes an elegant venue for meetings and functions of up to 180 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon Hotel Tampa
Hilton Tampa
Hilton Garden Inn Brandon
Tampa Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing