We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$308
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$418
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$132
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$290
US$268
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$185
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sailport Waterfront Suites(Tampa)
US$185
US$168
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveller rating
508
184
83
42
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
184
83
42
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskoffice parkstate fairgroundsbusiness parkthe hard rock casinobreakfast staffbusiness tripeasy accesswould stay againa great stayhome away from homeshuttle servicebusch gardenshgibrandonweddingamphitheater
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
766 - 771 of 844 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

Overall this hotel was a very nice and would I recommend it to other customers. The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful and polite. I had to stay there for two weeks and had no real issues other than breakfast is $11 a day. But that's how all Hilton Gardens Inns are. The Hotel is located close to mutliable interstates, the state fairgrounds, malls, movie theater and plenty of places to eat.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corey g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_Tampa_East, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We pride ourselves on customer service. We are "tucked away" in a quiet business park just off of I-75. We offer an excellent breakfast. We rotate our hot items on a monthly basis and offer items to include but not limited to: scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, sausage gravy, biscuits, oatmeal, grits, sliced fresh fruit, yogurt, pastries and assorted breads. We also cook items to order such as omelets, eggs any style, pancakes, waffles and French toast. Our breakfast is a great value at $10.95 per person. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Cayla Conley
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Following a wonderful stay at at Hyatt in Ft. Myers, I had really high expectations for this hotel. I was somewhat disappointed upon arrival. The rooms could use some updating and there is not currently a hot tub at the pool- it was all torn up and yellow tape surrounding it. Also, the pool was not very clean so I did not swim. My biggest complaint would be the bed. While it was supposed to be a comfort control with the ability to chose firmness....I never found it to be more than hard. A big bummer.

However, the location was great for me. My husband was working during the day and I was able to run a nice 1 mile loop around the businesses in the area. It was safe with sidewalks the entire route. I also found a great diner to have lunch at - within walking distance. Certainly check out Danny's All Amercian Diner if you stay at this hotel. It is literally 1/2 mile away and a very simple walk. *It is not a sit-down diner. It is a great order at the window and sit outside place. Lots of business people walked here along with people on vacation....like me!*

Another plus- A HUGE BATHTUB! I know, it's crazy. But it was pretty cool.

The staff was very nice, prompt and professional. The breakfast was not continental, but there was plenty to choose from. I did, however, hear that many people had a breakfast coupon- so check into that.

The location is very easy- just off the freeway and about 15 minutes to the airport in no traffic.

I would stay here again, but hope to see an update the pool area and rooms in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsTraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_Tampa_East, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and safe surrounding. We recently updated our pool to be in compliance with Federal ADA Standards by adding a pool lift. The instillation of this lift is what was taking place during your visit. As for the condition of our hotel, we look to roll out the new "Project Grow" at the beginning of 2014 and possibly as early as this fall. “Project Grow” is the new standard lobby initiative that the HGI brand is expected to have completed. We anticipate an update on our guest rooms at this time as well. We are very excited about the upcoming changes and invite you to stay with us again. We do currently have the Garden Sleep System beds where you can adjust the firmness and softness to your preference. Our staff can assist you with specific instructions on reaching your desired comfort level. On your next stay please engage any of our friendly staff in assisting with any issues that may arise. Also, our Garden Sleep System beds are adjustable. We hope that you will stay with us again so that we can meet and exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Cayla Conley
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

This hotel is close to the interstates, but tucked away in a quiet business district on a street lined with oak trees covered in Spanish moss. Beautiful and inviting!! The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable, as always! Delicious breakfast and friendly staff who recognize me as I am here every few months for business. Nice to be recognized!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HopeFaithJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_Tampa_East, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Dear Traveler,

The staff of the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon thanks you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We pride ourselves on customer service. One of our greatest features is that we are close to the highway, but "tucked away" from the noise. We are so happy that you enjoyed all of our great features. We look forward to exceeding your expectations again on future stays.

Sincerely,

Cayla Conley
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

This HGI is located in an office park, and my customer was located in a building just yards away, making the hotel very convenient. Service was the high level you'd expect at a Hilton property, but the room did appear to be showing some age. The breakfast buffet was not included, but at $10 it was reasonably priced -- selection of items was ok, not great.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CKintheMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_Tampa_East, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your great comments on our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are tucked away in a quiet business park which is convenient for many of our clients. We are constantly updating our hotel while remaining compliant with Hilton Standards. We recently completed a renovation on our new Pre-Core fitness center. Future updates are planned in accordance with Hilton guidelines. We rotate our breakfast items on a monthly basis. Also, we make many items such as omelets, eggs, pancakes, French toast and Waffles to order. Please feel free to engage our staff with any concerns you may have. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Cayla Conley
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Rested our heads here for one night on the way to a point further south. Typical HGI, but a little dusty around the edges. Front desk staff very efficient and courteous, as was the dining staff. Location can't be beat - a short distance from the interstate and surrounded by several office buildings, so it was quiet and a safe place for the night. No qualms about leaving our trailered boat in the parking lot. Not our first stay here, a bit disappointing to see the room furnishings a bit shabby and the public areas with a visible layer of dust. Overall though, a decent place to spend the night.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PEteacherandRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_Tampa_East, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and safe surrounding. Thank you for your comments on our guest rooms. We look to roll out the new "Project Grow" at the beginning of 2014 and possibly as early as this fall. “Project Grow” is the new standard lobby initiative that the HGI brand is expected to have completed. We anticipate an update on our guest rooms at this time as well. We are very excited about the upcoming changes and invite you to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Cayla Conley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews