We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have asked for a more pleasant place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
Ranked #23 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for a more pleasant place to stay”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Found a room on Hotwire for the evening for my wife and me. When we arrived, the front desk manager upgraded us to a suite at no add'l charge. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. Amanda G. was a pleasure to work with. The enitre staff was cheery and wore smiles when greeting the visitors to their hotel. The bed was fantastic. Very firm yet plenty of cushioning for a pleasant night sleep. In the morning they offer an excellent buffet breakfast breakfast for an add'l charge. We are not large breakfast eaters, so the buffet was more than what we needed. The hostess accomodated our needs by offering to charge us a fee for only what we ate since we are more bagel, fruit and oatmeal eaters for breakfast. She gave us free coffee and juice at no add'l charge. We would definitely make this our next hotel stop the next time we are in the area. Beautiful hotel. Plenty of parking close.

Room Tip: Go on the weekends for the best rates since it's located in a business park area of town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBopMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
TheBopMan,
Thank you for your review and recommendation! We appreciate hearing from you and taking the time to share your comments. All feedback is valuable to us so that we can perfect our guests’ experiences. Your business is important to us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    165
    72
    38
    21
See reviews for
186
161
41
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This is our favorite hotel. We love the King Deluxe room with the adjustable comfortable bed and great air conditioner that keeps the room nice and cool. The "Customer Service" is fantastic and the food is excellent. Great breakfast buffet and steaks cooked to perfection. We also love the fresh cookies offered every evening. We have been staying at this hotel since it first opened, 10+ years. The location is beautiful and peaceful. Sephora, the housekeeping supervisor, is such a sweet lady and does a wonderful job of making sure we have excellent service. Tim and Tarah on the front desk went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. The Chef, the waitresses and all the hotel staff we encountered while there had that spirit of excellence that makes this hotel such a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Royce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Royce J,
Thank you for your review and recommendation! We’re so glad you enjoy staying with us; we greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to share your comments.
Thank you for recognizing the staff; I will be sure to share your kind words with them – they’ll be thrilled!

Yours truly,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My wife and I always stay here when visiting our daughter. The hotel is clean and spacious. The staff is always welcoming and accommodating. They take care to use our names, which personalizes the experience. We couldn't ask for a better place to stay while visiting family.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Darren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Darren R,
Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the level of service we provide. We look forward to seeing you next time you’re in the area!

Yours truly,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I guess you would have to type it in the computer yourself that you are going to pay cash when you check out. They charged my card anyway even after I called the night before checkout to make sure. It is now 4 days after checkout and they charged my card twice and over-drafted my bank account for over 100 dollars. I've called twice after leaving to try to resolve this when I also tried to take care of this problem before I even left the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Rebecca S,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I regret you experienced an issue with your billing. I am glad we were able to connect and work out the problem. Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns.
Again, thank you for writing a review and I hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I booked this property back in November 2013, for a Leadership Conference that took place this past weekend. From the first moment, of meeting the Sales consultant, I felt this was the place to be. Upon my arrival on Jan. 17, at 6:00 a.m., the front desk sales associates greeted me with a pleasant "good morning" and directed me to the appropriate banquet room. Upon checking into my sleeping room, my husband and I was greeted yet again by the friendly housekeeping staff. Over the next two days, the staff members like Lori, Andrew, John, William, Tarah, Stephanie and others went out of their way to ensure that we had everything we needed for our Leadership Conference and our stay. All our guests, really enjoyed the "Little Italy" menu and the cookies, scones, and fruit was very fresh and delicious. Finally, I was truly impressed that both Cayla, Sales Director and Tina Catering Manager both came out of their offices on Friday morning to meet with me. Tina also came into the banquet room to further ensure everything was going smoothly. Because of the little things the entire staff at Hilton Garden Inn did our guest at the Leadership Conference noticed and inquiried about future endeavors at the hotel. For that all the staff members who served us should be recognized. Thank you all for a job well done! Thank you T.W. Singleton & BOW Ministry

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twsbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Twsbow,
Thank you so much for your review – we couldn’t be more thrilled to have such a nice recommendation. I am glad that you had an enjoyable experience and I hope you had a great conference. Thank you especially for recognizing the staff, it made their day! We look forward to seeing you next time you’re in the area!

Thanks again,

Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Staff was attentive and courteous. Rooms are well appointed and well maintained. Very quiet. Keurig machine in room along with mini fridge and microwave. Cable channels leaning more towards sports, but standard ones are there. Felt like a safe area. Definitely would book again. Only wish breakfast was complimentary as in other brands.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
L M,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be well maintained and convenient. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff during our next meeting. I look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on New Year's Eve. We wanted something close to Ybor City and to the Hard Rock. We were taking in the Outback Bowl Parade then heading to the Hard Rock to ring in the New Year. It was a quick 15 minute or so drive to Ybor and only a 3 mile cab ride to the Hard Rock from the hotel. The location was perfect for what we needed. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. No breakfast was included but a keurig coffee machine in the room was an added bonus. The hotel was in a little area off of the main road and looked like a small executive office complex. Not knowing this particular area of Tampa safety was an initial concern but I felt safe at the hotel and the general location. The value of the stay prompted me to write a review. The price was under $100. Being it was NYE, 3 miles from the Hard Rock AND a nice hotel, we couldn't beat that! We were very pleased with the stay and we will return in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank animlluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Animllurv,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you enjoyed our hotel and our location. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff during our next team meeting. Thank you again and I look forward to seeing you again!
Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
Address: 10309 Highland Manor Dr, Tampa, FL 33610-9149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tampa
#14 Family Hotel in Tampa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon hotel is conveniently located in east Tampa, in Highland Oaks Business Park, near Sabal Park. Enjoy easy access to numerous attractions including the Florida State Fairgrounds, MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre and the Bob Thomas Equestrian Center. A complimentary shuttle from the hotel runs within a five-mile radius, covering numerous shopping, restaurant and entertainment venues. Unwind in a spacious guest room or suite; complimentary WiFi, and a refrigerator and microwave in every room help make you room a Tampa home on the road.The relaxed atmosphere of Great American Grill® makes the ideal venue for lunch or dinner, in addition to its famous cooked-to-order breakfast. The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® offers snacks for your in-room microwave. Keep beers and sodas cool in the in-room refrigerator. Maintain your work-out routine in the contemporary fitness center. Refresh under Tampa sun in the outdoor pool. Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon hotel makes an elegant venue for meetings and functions of up to 180 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon Hotel Tampa
Hilton Tampa
Hilton Garden Inn Brandon
Tampa Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing