We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“eight day experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
Ranked #30 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The first day I arrived later in the afternoon I had to call housekeeping and wait for an hour between the time I called and the time they finally got the dirty bed sheets changed. The furniture was also dirty and there was hair in the bathroom tub and ion the floor. The next day I noticed there were bugs on the soap in the bathroom tub, I told the front desk, they sprayed the room the next day. The bugs were still there as I had bites all over me the next day and a guest who visited my room and took a nap on the bed told me she had bites on her neck. The issue was never resolved and I finally asked for another room as this was never offered to me and I was not used to having to deal with this. I moved my large amount of luggage by myself in the middle of the night the night before I left and was exhausted. I was told I could only receive two nights refund even though the problem was going on all but the one night I stayed in the new room. The guarantee of satisfaction obviously is no good. I would never stay there again. I never received the two nights back either.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experience with me. I regret you did not enjoy your stay and I apologize for the issues you experienced. I will be sure to look into these and address them. This is truly not the level of service nor accommodations that is typically experienced at our hotel, and definitely not something to be taken lightly. Please be assured that all of your concerns will addressed by me personally.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (798)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 798 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for 12 years. Never complained about even the slightest thing. Great location. Excellent staff. Great breakfast bar and attentive chef. Always plenty coffee. And, in room Keurig machines.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Byron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Byron B,

We appreciate your continued business and loyalty to our brand. Thank you for your kind comments in regards to our great amenities, friendly staff and ideal location. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

wouldn't stay anywhere else in Tampa. This property was excellent on all points. Especially the staff. Rooms were great, food was delicious and the atmosphere in and out was very pleasing. The hotel was nestled within a beautifully landscaped office park and gave a very secluded yet safe feeling. The patio area/pool was very relaxing. The rooms were well appointed and clean and the room attendants were most helpful. The room service was very efficient and the food was delicious and plentiful as well as being a great value.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 484tracyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

484tracyp,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for your kind comments. I am pleased you found your stay to be enjoyable and I will be sure to share your review with our staff. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Nice property with excellent staff. Very convenient to all destinations in the Tampa/Brandon area. I will look at this hotel first when returning to the area. Hotel is somewhat secluded from the heavy traffic areas nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Michael V,
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay. I’m pleased you found our hotel to be in a convenient location! I will be sure to share your kind comments with the staff during our next meeting. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This my second time staying here. Close to the interstate, but secluded from the main roads. Good, quiet location, close to the fairgrounds. Beds are comfy, rooms are nice. Staff is very friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Lyn E,

Thank you for returning to our hotel and your nice comments. It’s wonderful to receive your complimentary feedback on our comfortable accommodations, ideal location, as well as our friendly staff. We appreciate you choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East Brandon for your hotel needs, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I traveled to Tampa to provide 40 hours of training for my company. We used one of the conference rooms for the training in addition to having a multitude of rooms for the other employees who traveled to addend. The staff of the Garden Inn were more than accommodating, and were prepared to meet all of our needs. The management went out of their way to ensure our comfort as well as our success. The rooms very clean, and the common areas were always neat and orderly. I will definitely be staying again whether it be business, or pleasure.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Steve F,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am pleased you enjoyed our hotel and the level of service we provided to you and your group. I will be sure to share your kind comments with the staff during our next team meeting. Thank you again and I hope you choose to stay with us in the future!

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This hotel is located near florida state fairgrounds and Hard rock casino. The staff is absolutely phenomenal......breakfast in morning was great. Front desk staff was very helpful and super nice. I will always be staying here when in town

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Skoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Skoff,
Thank you for your kind review. We strive to achieve great service and I’m glad you experienced it. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff during our next meeting. I look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon

Address: 10309 Highland Manor Dr, Tampa, FL 33610-9149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tampa
#14 Family Hotel in Tampa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £73 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon hotel is conveniently located in east Tampa, in Highland Oaks Business Park, near Sabal Park. Enjoy easy access to numerous attractions including the Florida State Fairgrounds, MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre and the Bob Thomas Equestrian Center. A complimentary shuttle from the hotel runs within a five-mile radius, covering numerous shopping, restaurant and entertainment venues. Unwind in a spacious guest room or suite; complimentary WiFi, and a refrigerator and microwave in every room help make you room a Tampa home on the road.The relaxed atmosphere of Great American Grill® makes the ideal venue for lunch or dinner, in addition to its famous cooked-to-order breakfast. The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® offers snacks for your in-room microwave. Keep beers and sodas cool in the in-room refrigerator. Maintain your work-out routine in the contemporary fitness center. Refresh under Tampa sun in the outdoor pool. Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon hotel makes an elegant venue for meetings and functions of up to 180 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon Hotel Tampa
Hilton Tampa
Hilton Garden Inn Brandon
Tampa Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing