We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TIPS Trainer” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
Ranked #16 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TIPS Trainer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East during a class I was doing in the general area. The staff loves to intervene with the guest which made me feel like a real guest instead of just another #. Every staff member from management to employees was all very nice. I had breakfast, lunch and dinner and the food was awesome. Loved the breakfast buffet for $10.95. They offered a lunch buffet on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Close to the fairgrounds. I would love to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank William I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
William I,
Thank you very much for writing a review! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We take a lot of care into our breakfast selection and I am glad you found it enjoyable. We look forward to see you again when you are in the area!

Thanks again,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    157
    70
    33
    13
See reviews for
172
148
38
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I enjoyed the stay here. Staff took care of my accommodations and went beyond the extra mile. A special thank you at the front desk to Valerie and Filip for your kindness and professionalism. They show State of The Art guest service and hospitality!!! Hope to see you again!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms that are at the end of the aisle, those are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mibsam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Mibsam V,
Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the level of service we provide. Thank you especially for recognizing Valerie and Filip, it made their day! We look forward to seeing you next time you’re in the area!

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby Township, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Staff was wonderful even though our entire USA Hockey Nationals team stayed at the hotel. Still treated everyone nicely and helped everyone when needed. Rooms, grounds, surroundings and pool were clean and comfortable. Although there was not an outdoor jacuzzi it is worth the value. Hilton should install an outdoor jacuzzi.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Patrick W,
Thank you for your review and recommendation! We’re so glad you enjoy staying with us; we appreciate your business and taking the time to share your comments.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

The staff (Lisa's staff) at the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon are absolutely awesome when it comes to service - helpfulness - and overall accommodations. Always will stay here when traveling the Tampa area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George Franklin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
George Franklin Y,
Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the level of service we provide. I will be sure to share your kind comments with the staff during our next team meeting. We look forward to seeing you next time you’re in the area!

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Very welcoming staff and very pleasant overall experience. Nicely appointed room and bathroom (with all the amenities-in case your forgot yours) and even a keurig for your morning coffee. The staff was very personable as well as professional. The breakfast buffet is awesome with choices for everyone's particular diet.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Kathryn C,
Thank you very much for writing a review! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We take a lot of care into our breakfast selection and I am glad you found it enjoyable. We look forward to see you again when you are in the area!

Thanks again,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrise, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

This past month I had the pleasure to stay at this Hilton Garden Inn and I'm happy to say that my group had a wonderful experience. The hotel rooms were clean and well appointed, the pool was nice, the breakfast was delicious (love that bacon!). Admittedly, I had several requests to be made at the front desk and I want to thank some really nice people who made our stay super cool. Tarah, Tim, and Stefani were very friendly and took care of anything we could have asked for. And Cayla was very helpful in securing a meeting room for me with very short notice. Thank you to everyone, we'll be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool. It will remind you that you're in Florida!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gator95x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Gator95x,
Thank you so much for your review – we couldn’t be more thrilled to have such a nice recommendation. I am glad that you and your group had an enjoyable experience. I will be sure to pass along all of your comments to our staff!

Thanks again,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

My son, mother and I stayed here over the weekend for a convention. The price was very reasonable and the room was large enough for the 3 of us. My mother accidentally pressed the emergency button on the phone while trying to reach maintenance she said a hotel worker and police showed up pretty quick!! Lol We didn't have any major issues with the room, my son ate here he enjoyed the food (great price as well) and they put out cookies in the evening for you to have which he loved. He also had a good time in the pool. Overall it's a nice hotel to stay in great cost, quiet, and great staff.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Nisha e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Nisha e,
Thank you very much for your review and recommendation; it’s great to know you and your family enjoyed the hotel and we can’t wait to see you again!

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
12.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
Address: 10309 Highland Manor Drive, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tampa
#14 Family Hotel in Tampa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon hotel is conveniently located in east Tampa, in Highland Oaks Business Park, near Sabal Park. Enjoy easy access to numerous attractions including the Florida State Fairgrounds, MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre and the Bob Thomas Equestrian Center. A complimentary shuttle from the hotel runs within a five-mile radius, covering numerous shopping, restaurant and entertainment venues. Unwind in a spacious guest room or suite; complimentary WiFi, and a refrigerator and microwave in every room help make you room a Tampa home on the road.The relaxed atmosphere of Great American Grill® makes the ideal venue for lunch or dinner, in addition to its famous cooked-to-order breakfast. The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® offers snacks for your in-room microwave. Keep beers and sodas cool in the in-room refrigerator. Maintain your work-out routine in the contemporary fitness center. Refresh under Tampa sun in the outdoor pool. Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon hotel makes an elegant venue for meetings and functions of up to 180 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon Hotel Tampa
Hilton Tampa
Hilton Garden Inn Brandon
Tampa Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing