We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
Ranked #30 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The rooms are very nice for the price, and I found it was a worthwhile value. The location is set in a business complex, which made my travel for work extremely easy. The location is close enough to a mall and some good dining options, but far enough away that traffic, congestion, or noise do not impact it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Heather D,
Thank you for your review and recommendation! We’re so glad you enjoy staying with us; we greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to share your comments.

Yours truly,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (798)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 798 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I was here for one night. The front desk was pleasant and answered my questions. There wasn't much other staff around. The bar was open with a couple of guys there watching TV. The room was a king. It was clean but average. . TV was flat screen. Bed and pillows were ok not super comfortable. It was not a memorable experience, but nothing specifically bad out.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank drwsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Drwsurf,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate hearing from you and taking the time to share your comments. All feedback is valuable to us so that we can perfect our guests’ experiences. We will be going through a refresh/renovation over the next couple of months, your business is important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back to see and experience our new look.

Best regards,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My wife and I have stayed twice for concerts. Your team gave us a tip to eat at Danny's as we left for our first concert. Danny's is just around the corner. Great place and we appreciated the advice. Hotel is clean, quiet and rates are good. That should be what every guest wants when staying in a hotel.

Room Tip: Go to Dannys' for lunch. Enjoy a good nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PCoastSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

PCoastSunshine,
Thank you for your review! We appreciate hearing from you and appreciate all feedback. We are glad you and your wife had a good stay with us – we look forward to seeing you next time you and your family are in town!

Best regards,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I've stayed at this HGI 4 or 5 times and found it to be well maintained and managed each time I was there. The staff is very helpful! The only negative about this property is that there isn't much of anything within walking distance, but the hotel's shuttle service will take you to/from nearby restaurants. In some ways, it's actually more convenient than driving if you aren't familiar with the immediate area. All in all, a recommended hotel for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Daniel P,
Thank you for your review and recommendation! We’re so glad you enjoy staying with us; we greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to share your comments.

Yours truly,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The property is situated in a great location with convenient access to I75. The hotel has clean accommodations. The staff is very friendly from the time of arrival through departure. The bar is quaint with a few stools and a full menu of food and beverages.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Joseph G,
Thank you very much for your review. It’s great to know you enjoyed the hotel and we can’t wait to see you again!

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our organization booked 35 rooms in order to attend the Florida Trucking Association, Truck Driving Championships at the Tampa fairgrounds. The accomidations could not have been better. Our Director of Sales Cayla Conley was attentive to all our needs from Billing to baquets and special room requests. The HGI Brandon team is one of the best in the country and we will continue to come back for the Florida TDC every year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Jonathan B,
Thank you so much for your review – we couldn’t be more thrilled to have such a nice recommendation. I am glad that you and your team had an enjoyable experience once again. We look forward to welcoming you back next year, and I will be sure to pass along all of your wonderful comments to our team.

Thanks again,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I have stayed twice at this Hilton Garden Inn, and we've been extremely pleased both times. It's clean, attractive and conveniently located. The service is excellent, and the food options are exceptionally good. They have an excellent breakfast menu, including eggs and waffles made to order. The dinner choices are very good, and everything we ordered was delicious. We were very impressed with the personal attention we received from the staff. We'll definitely plan to stay at this hotel the next time we're in the Tampa area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcyjose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Marcyjose,
Thank you very much for writing a review! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We take a lots of care into our menu selection and I am glad you found it enjoyable. We look forward to see you again when you are in the area!

Thanks again,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon

Address: 10309 Highland Manor Dr, Tampa, FL 33610-9149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tampa
#14 Family Hotel in Tampa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £73 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon hotel is conveniently located in east Tampa, in Highland Oaks Business Park, near Sabal Park. Enjoy easy access to numerous attractions including the Florida State Fairgrounds, MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre and the Bob Thomas Equestrian Center. A complimentary shuttle from the hotel runs within a five-mile radius, covering numerous shopping, restaurant and entertainment venues. Unwind in a spacious guest room or suite; complimentary WiFi, and a refrigerator and microwave in every room help make you room a Tampa home on the road.The relaxed atmosphere of Great American Grill® makes the ideal venue for lunch or dinner, in addition to its famous cooked-to-order breakfast. The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® offers snacks for your in-room microwave. Keep beers and sodas cool in the in-room refrigerator. Maintain your work-out routine in the contemporary fitness center. Refresh under Tampa sun in the outdoor pool. Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon hotel makes an elegant venue for meetings and functions of up to 180 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon Hotel Tampa
Hilton Tampa
Hilton Garden Inn Brandon
Tampa Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing