We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
Nearby Hotels
US$189
US$180
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$167
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$292
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
US$268
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$271
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$185
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sailport Waterfront Suites(Tampa)
US$179
US$163
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$616
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$211
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveller rating
508
184
83
42
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
184
83
42
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskoffice parkstate fairgroundsbusiness parkthe hard rock casinobreakfast staffbusiness tripeasy accesswould stay againa great stayhome away from homeshuttle servicebusch gardenshgibrandonweddingamphitheater
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
568 - 573 of 844 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Recent trip to Tampa had me staying at this awesome Hilton Garden Inn. The rooms as nice, bed was comfortable, breakfast was plentiful and the staff was great. The location was centralized to the areas I was visiting and was right off I-75 which made it convienent for my travels. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinbroke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Travelinbroke,
Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn East Brandon. We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel, friendly staff, and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great staff and facility top notch for the price - I always use it for business clients. Beautiful quiet setting but convenient location. Staff and Manager go above and beyond to make sure my clients were well taken care of and happy with services.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thomas P,
We’re happy to hear from you, and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn East Brandon. We appreciate your high recommendations of our great hotel to business travelers. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff was extremely nice and welcoming. We had asked for two beds since we had our daughter with us, but they had put us in a king room. The front desk was quick to change us to a different room. When we got to the room, the toilet was backed up. We called and the maintenance staff was there within minutes to fix the problem.
The room was clean but the beds were not very comfortable.
The breakfast buffet was overpriced for what they had on it. In other hotels in a similar price range you get the same buffet for free!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank ShannanN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

ShannanN2014,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa/East Brandon. We appreciate your feedback on both positive comments and opportunity for improvement. I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced and any inconveniences you experienced as a result. We’re pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay otherwise, and we're glad you found our hotel well suited for your travels. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Excellent service, clean and close proximity to many popular dining and relaxation establishments. Easy to access and very friendly front desk and lobby restaurant personnel. A very pleasant experience and a location I would recommend to anyone travelling to the Tampa East/Brandon, FL area. Amenities and hotel are relatively new and well maintained.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lynn E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Lynn E D,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am pleased you enjoyed all of the amenities we offer, along with the Hilton Garden Brand in general. Thank you for your pledged loyalty to our brand!
I will be sure to share your comments to our staff.
Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We’ve stayed here twice, and we will return! They are always friendly, always clean, and this time, we saw just how accommodating they can be. We inquired at the front desk for directions to a nearby attraction. Not only were we given directions, but we were told they could transport us and pick us up when we wished to return! I attended an all-day conference the next day, and my husband was welcome to extend his stay a couple of hours after normal check out, and he was comfortable on the property until my conference ended. We have come to rely on Hilton Garden Inns in our travels because they are consistently friendly, clean and accommodating. Oh, and the warm, fresh from the oven cookies are delicious!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ME A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

ME A,
Thank you for the great review of Hilton Garden Inn Brandon. From the entire team we thank you for giving us the opportunity to be your choice hotel when visiting the Tampa area. I will pass the very nice feedback you gave about our hotel to the entire team. Thank you again for choosing us, it was our pleasure to serve you.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews