We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
US$237
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$426
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$287
US$268
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$211
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$243
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$185
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sailport Waterfront Suites(Tampa)
US$180
US$151
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$616
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveller rating
508
184
83
42
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
184
83
42
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskoffice parkstate fairgroundsbusiness parkthe hard rock casinobreakfast staffbusiness tripeasy accesswould stay againa great stayhome away from homeshuttle servicebusch gardenshgibrandonweddingamphitheater
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
557 - 562 of 844 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Husband and I stayed overnight in this hotel prior to our cruise so we can go around Tampa.
We want to thank the front desk agent bec he let us check-in early (didn't get to get his name). We came from a very tiring flight from SFO. He is very polite and answered all our questions as first time visitors of Tampa.
The room and bathroom is nice and clean. Bedsheets, pillows and towels are crisp and clean. These are the important things you want in your hotel room. I just wish they offered complimentary bottled water in the room though I saw they have this infused lemon water at the lobby.
We tried the 211 lounge for dinner. The F&B manager seated us and made sure our dining experience is good. We ordered calamari, Cuban style sandwich (a must try!) and burger (had it to go bec got to full from the appetizer). And for dessert, we shared a slice of key lime pie, it was yummy!
Over all our stay our stay in this hotel was good!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank ricavega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

ricavega,

Thank you so much for your great review! I am glad you had the opportunity to spend a little extra time in Tampa and enjoy the Hilton Garden Inn. Your kind words will be passed along to our restaurant staff, thank you for sharing about the menu items you enjoyed. We hope you had a great cruise and will visit us again!

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Excellent hotel! Mandi took very good care of us! This was our second stay! We love this hotel! Even this there is construction it is still quit and clean. Love the rooms buffet and pool is great too! The staff is very helpful and friendly!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffm1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Jeffm1978,

Thank you for your loyalty and being a repeat guest at the Hilton Garden Inn! We will recognize Mandi for her excellent service! Through our renovations we still provide excellent service and are excited to be bringing you a gorgeous, updated property very soon! Please visit us again to see all of the updates!

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Good place to stay. Fairly close to YBor and Brandon mall Pool and workout room were good. Good littel restaurant for breakfast or lunch, Friendly staff. Nothing immediately close to the hotel so you will have to drive to get to anything.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Gavin James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Gavin James,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn. We are so glad you had the opportunity to utilize the pool and fitness center and that you enjoyed the dining. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again when you visit Tampa!

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

At The Hilton Garden Inn, I was able to appreciate every detail as each staff member I came in contact with provided a great service. Staff are courteous, respectful, attentive, and prompt to your request. Staff at the restaurant are super excellent, you truly feel welcome and special with their services and experience a great atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Irma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Irma M,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was our pleasure to serve you at the Hilton Garden Inn. Your kind words about our team are truly appreciated and will definitely be passed along. Our staff works hard to make each and every guest feel welcome and I am so glad to hear how much you appreciated that. Please visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Needed a weekend away to relax and spend a little time at The hard Rock casino. We had a great stay. lounged around the pool and had a nice breakfast. We are always pleased with Hilton Inns and this one was no exception!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Richard T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. We are thrilled you chose to escape here with us! Next time you need a weekend away we hope you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews