We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Four nights with renovations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
Ranked #16 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Dunnellon, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Four nights with renovations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We want to thank you for such a clean and quite stay during your renovations. This is our third time to stay with you and this stay July 10-13 was no difference than the times before. Except for checking in at a different spot and the renovation workers, we could not even tell all the work you were undergoing. Everyone, as usual, was so nice an helpful. Thank you for such a nice weekend. I know we will be back for a fourth stay with you!!!!

Thank you again,

Suzanne Brey

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Suzanne,

Thank you so much for being a repeat guest! We appreciate your loyalty and you choosing to stay with us during renovations. I am so happy to hear that we were able to provide you consistent service and an enjoyable stay during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back when the renovations are complete.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    157
    70
    33
    13
See reviews for
172
148
38
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I recently (July 12, 2014) stayed overnight at this property and had a wonderful experience! While they are going through renovations everyone was very accommodating and provided excellent customer service to make sure we were not inconvenienced. We stayed in one of their new rooms, which are beautiful and very comfortable. While we waited for the Shuttle Driver to return the bartendar went out of her way to find the exact beverage we wanted.

We look forward to returning to the property once the renovations are 100% complete, I'm sure the lobby will be stunning!.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Mandy M,

Thank you for your review and for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn. Your kind words will be shared with our team and we look forward to having you back to see the finished product!

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel in Septemember of 2013 and really liked it. So much so that we decided to get a reservation here again for July 2014 while we attended a nearby concert. The hotel is currently undergoing major renovations through at least September 2014. The first floor room we were given, had a damp, wet carpet (leak or flooding perhaps recently). Anyway, we requested a move, so we were moved to the second floor. Late afternoon, constant pounding and dropping of heavy objects above our heads. Noisy for sure. Just not a relaxing, accomodating atmosphere. I am sure it will be very nice later this fall, but for now, I would look elsewhere. Normally, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoSox427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
GoSox427,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in town for the local concert. We're sorry to hear about the unfortunate disruptions you experienced due to our renovation process. We certainly do not want our guests to feel any discomfort and we're doing our best to minimize noise and address the facilities concerns. We appreciate your feedback and hope we can invite you back once our transformation is complete.

Kind regards,
Dannialle Neville,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Chain hotels are hard to evaluate. If you stayed in one you will assume the others will be the same. Right?
Sometimes it will be not exactely like that. I really appreciate Hilton quality anywhere but honestely I had to express my satisfaction at this Hilton Tampa.

Ok, not much to differ in terms of confort, cleanness and other structural issues. Hilton hotels are quite known for the high stardard of
their facilities but in the case of Hilton Tampa Downtown... Besides the excelent location, I was really impresseded with the staff cordiality. One of the best teams I ever saw in a hotel. From the help desk to the guy that picks your car...

Really worths each penny you pay!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AndersonBrasilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Not only is the hotel under construction & therefore the rear entrance was their makeshift lobby....really tacky. Also having to dodge buckets catching leaking water.... The hotel had to turn off water in ENTIRE hotel & left us without water for about 3 hours......not pleasant. Very inconvenient....unable to wash, shower, flush toilet, etc! With no offers of complimentary bottled waters.....to at least brush teeth or wash hands......and when we asked for some sort of compensation......we received none! Nothing! Too many choices of hotels in area.....we will never stay at this location ever again. If we had received some customer service, we would not feel so strongly about this! Things happen.....we get that! But when it does, there should be some attempt to make up for the bad experience. It's not like they can't afford......in fact they can't afford not to!

Room Tip: Don't go......
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
K P,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the unpleasant experience you had. Your comfort is very important to us and we certainly want to do everything we can to ensure you and all of our guests have a great stay. We're working with our staff to improve our processes and better communicate facilities concerns. We hope we can invite you back for a much better experience.

Kind regards,
Dannialle Neville,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Park, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very accommodating for business activities. Good breakfast service/food. Under renovations and they still deliver quality service. Would stay here again for my next businesss trip. Even saw many families staying here so must also be good for vacationing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stefani, Tarah and Lisa are fabulous! Very helpful and very efficient. I got to stay in one of the newly renovated rooms, it was absolutely beautiful. I cannot wait to come back in the future and see the main lobby and back terrace after completion! Restaurant staff handled the changes with grace and even with all the cluster and confusion of the makeshift desk everyone is still smiling!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LCooley2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
LCooley2014,

Thank you for the kind review of our hotel and wonderful staff. I will pass on your kind words to Stefani, Tarah and Lisa. We look forward to having you back as our guest soon to see our renovated hotel.

Sincerely,

Dannialle Neville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
12.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
Address: 10309 Highland Manor Drive, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tampa
#14 Family Hotel in Tampa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon hotel is conveniently located in east Tampa, in Highland Oaks Business Park, near Sabal Park. Enjoy easy access to numerous attractions including the Florida State Fairgrounds, MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre and the Bob Thomas Equestrian Center. A complimentary shuttle from the hotel runs within a five-mile radius, covering numerous shopping, restaurant and entertainment venues. Unwind in a spacious guest room or suite; complimentary WiFi, and a refrigerator and microwave in every room help make you room a Tampa home on the road.The relaxed atmosphere of Great American Grill® makes the ideal venue for lunch or dinner, in addition to its famous cooked-to-order breakfast. The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® offers snacks for your in-room microwave. Keep beers and sodas cool in the in-room refrigerator. Maintain your work-out routine in the contemporary fitness center. Refresh under Tampa sun in the outdoor pool. Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon hotel makes an elegant venue for meetings and functions of up to 180 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon Hotel Tampa
Hilton Tampa
Hilton Garden Inn Brandon
Tampa Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing