We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still The Best of the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
Ranked #25 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Even though this Hilton Garden Inn is still going through a Major Renovation, it is still the best place to stay in Tampa. Why? Other than seeing new things and old things being taken in and out you'd never know anything was going on. Granted, the Restaurant is relocated where a conference room used to be, the Food Quality is still Great. The one thing that hasn't changed is the Personnel, even though they are hindered because of the renovation, they are still Number ONE in service and making you feel right at home.

Room Tip: If you want to stay where you are treated like you're Special then Stay at This Hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George Franklin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

George Franklin Y,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your renovation experience! Our team is working very hard to make sure all of our guests still receive excellent service and experience no adverse effects of the renovations. I can't wait to share your feedback with the associates. Thank you for being a loyal guest. We look forward to you seeing the finished product!

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (789)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 789 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Now I know what other travelers have experienced when they say: I always stay at a Hilton. Believe you me, you will NOT be disappointed. Clean rooms, clean facility, clean grounds, staff is friendly and attentive to detail. The managers are approachable to any problem and look for solutions! We felt so welcome that we hated to leave! The warm cookies daily are a big plus to our daughter. As far as I am concerned, we will always us this hotel chain as we travel. Wonderful experience that was enhanced to daily detail to our every question. Did we need directions--no problem--printed directions plus personal hints by staff to help find location. I cannot say enough about the quality of this hotel and I truly urge all to try 'I always stay at a Hilton' themselves.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Neil D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience! Our team works hard to make every guest feel at home and special and I am so glad you felt that way! We look forward to your next visit and will have warm cookies for your daughter.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Visited Tampa for leisure, it was a very nice evening of rest. The highlight of the stay was the most helpful and friendly staff. I felt very accommodated. Look forward to my next stay. I suggest staying here to anyone who is looking for comfort and quality for a very reasonable price. Felt very safe and secure the whole time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Kenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Kenny P,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our staff prides themselves on the customer service they provide. I will be sure to share your kind words. We look forward to having you back!

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

they dont tell you about the $5.00 wi- fi charge .My brother who is awaiting a heart transplant wanted a quite week stay to know avail.Tried to get different room and was told no because we paid through hot wire I felt like I was look down upon by Valerie at the front desk who is not so nice.When asked for a different room she told me there would be a $155.00 diference so I called hilton reservations and they said the rooms on 7-18-14 were only $119.00 so she flat out lied to me.I am also a hilton hhoners member and have been since 2004.This is not how you treat a hhoners member and you should give us a free stay.

Room Tip: watch for hidden fees .
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hotelfanatic69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Hotelfanatic69,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the service you received. We appreciate all of our guests no matter the method of booking and I apologize you felt you were not treated that way; this will certainly be addressed with the team. Thank you for being a loyal Hilton Honors member and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again and provide you with excellent customer service.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

As HHonors members we have stayed at this property many times in the past and have always enjoyed our time there but this time it didn't meet up to the past. Going in we knew they where under going a renovation so we where ready for any inconvenience that that could cause. The staff was wonderful as in the past and we were told our room (623) had been renovated. Unfortunately we didn't feel that the room lived up to the hype. The bed was terrible. The mattress was not up to Hilton standards, very uncomfortable and the pillows should have been called pancakes they where so flat! There was nothing to place a luggage on except for a couch.
The only meal we eat was a breakfast buffet, not like they normally have but with the renovation it was fine.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Genie358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Genie358,

I am so sorry to hear we did not meet the expectations of a loyal guest such as yourself. Thank you for choosing to stay with us despite renovations and I hope we will have another opportunity for you to experience our new, beautiful hotel. Should you stay with us again please find your luggage rack located in the closet.

Sincerely,
Danialle Neville,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We want to thank you for such a clean and quite stay during your renovations. This is our third time to stay with you and this stay July 10-13 was no difference than the times before. Except for checking in at a different spot and the renovation workers, we could not even tell all the work you were undergoing. Everyone, as usual, was so nice an helpful. Thank you for such a nice weekend. I know we will be back for a fourth stay with you!!!!

Thank you again,

Suzanne Brey

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Suzanne,

Thank you so much for being a repeat guest! We appreciate your loyalty and you choosing to stay with us during renovations. I am so happy to hear that we were able to provide you consistent service and an enjoyable stay during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back when the renovations are complete.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I recently (July 12, 2014) stayed overnight at this property and had a wonderful experience! While they are going through renovations everyone was very accommodating and provided excellent customer service to make sure we were not inconvenienced. We stayed in one of their new rooms, which are beautiful and very comfortable. While we waited for the Shuttle Driver to return the bartendar went out of her way to find the exact beverage we wanted.

We look forward to returning to the property once the renovations are 100% complete, I'm sure the lobby will be stunning!.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Mandy M,

Thank you for your review and for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn. Your kind words will be shared with our team and we look forward to having you back to see the finished product!

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon

Address: 10309 Highland Manor Dr, Tampa, FL 33610-9149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tampa
#14 Family Hotel in Tampa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £85 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon hotel is conveniently located in east Tampa, in Highland Oaks Business Park, near Sabal Park. Enjoy easy access to numerous attractions including the Florida State Fairgrounds, MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre and the Bob Thomas Equestrian Center. A complimentary shuttle from the hotel runs within a five-mile radius, covering numerous shopping, restaurant and entertainment venues. Unwind in a spacious guest room or suite; complimentary WiFi, and a refrigerator and microwave in every room help make you room a Tampa home on the road.The relaxed atmosphere of Great American Grill® makes the ideal venue for lunch or dinner, in addition to its famous cooked-to-order breakfast. The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® offers snacks for your in-room microwave. Keep beers and sodas cool in the in-room refrigerator. Maintain your work-out routine in the contemporary fitness center. Refresh under Tampa sun in the outdoor pool. Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon hotel makes an elegant venue for meetings and functions of up to 180 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon Hotel Tampa
Hilton Tampa
Hilton Garden Inn Brandon
Tampa Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing