We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay Hiton....you'd better have a car” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
Ranked #16 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
“Okay Hiton....you'd better have a car”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2006

This Hilton Garden Inn is located in the middle of a very large and winding industrial park (Sabal Industrial Park). A nice industrial park (lots of trees with Spanish Moss, etc.) but an industrial park nonetheless.

This is a run of the mill Hilton Garden Inn. Breakfast is good and serverd buffet style or cooked to order. The bar is tiny and closes at 9 pm. Fireplace area is nice and cozy, across the lobby from the dining area. Front desk staff were helpful.

Rooms are exactly as you see this on the hotel's web site. There is a small pantry area by check-in for water, microwaveable foods, sodas, toothpaste, newspapers, etc.

WIFI was easy to connect to. Pool area quite nice with lounging areas and a jacuzzi tub.

I am not sure about their shuttle service, but you will be driving at least 5 miles to get to any decent restaurant (Bonefish, etc.) If you get a car, get a map of the industrial park. It is like being lost in the Twilight Zone if you don't get a road map to get you out.

Avoid Broadway Avenue (yikes!) if you want to go into Ybor City to eat at The Columbia or do a bit of touristy shopping (The Columbia is a great restaurant).

Not a bad stay really....but this hotel is for folks who are attending meetings at nearby companies in this industrial park.

  • Liked — Pleasant entrance onto hotel property.
  • Disliked — Hugely isolated.
  • Tips/Secrets — Only for travelers to meetings in Sabal Industrial Park!
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mimifg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    157
    70
    33
    13
See reviews for
172
148
38
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MIami
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2006

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for two days in March. I had gotten the rate through Priceline and was really happy for the $50 a night that I paid. My sister and I stayed in a large king sized room, the space was large so we were not on top of each other. The room had a microwave, mini-fridge and coffee maker. The bathroom was large, bright and obviously recently upgraded. The bed was very comfortable, the only problem we had was managing to get the temp. right but that was mor eus than the hotel. We took advantage of the free internet access downstairs because we forgot our chord to hook up in the room. The staff were friendly and I would definelty stay there again. This hotel is right off of 75 and 3 miles from the Hard Rock Seminole Hotel and Casino. We found it easy to access the rest of Tampa with no problem because the highways are easy to access from this location. The hotel is in a business park area so there are not a lot of places to eat in the area, but they do offer breakfast in the morning.

Helpful?
2 Thank ldesouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2006

The room and the hotel could not be faulted. It was very clean, nice size and actually seemed very new.
Very good value for money.
Note that the hotel lies just outside of Tampa, which was OK for us, but don't expect a hotel in the hub!

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
286 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2005

Got this hotel on priceline. Incredible deal. Beautiful property within 3 miles of the Fairgrounds, if you are going to a concert. Less than 2 minutes from I-75 as well.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ILUVFOOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2005

I stayed at this hotel several times for business trips. Even when I went back with my group one year after my last stay, I was surprised to see that the hotel staff remembered each of our names. I travel for work all the time. I can say this is the best hotel service I've ever encountered even in comparison with the Hyatt and W hotels. This is the only hotel that makes me feel like home.

  • Stayed March 2005, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2005

My husband and I recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn and loved it. The location is perfect. It's in a safe are and easily accessible to attractions. The rooms are immaculate. Coffee maker, fridge, micro, desk, 2 phones, hairdryer. Very comfortable. There is a restaurant w/in the hotel. They serve breakfast buffets for $8.95 and also serve lunch/dinner. They have a 24/7 pantry w/all amenities available plus different varieties of frozen foods, ice cream, wine etc. A 24/7 business room that offers FREE internet acess. Very convenient. I was able to print out my boarding passes for my flight! Fax/copier in there too. it's like having own office. Pool/hot tub. Very nice place. Email w/any questions.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2005

This hotel is located in a nice, quiet and heavily wooded office park east of Tampa. It has easy access to both I-75 and I-4, but be aware its a good 10-15 miles from downtown Tampa.

The hotel itself is much like other Hilton Garden Inns around the country. What sets this one apart from the others are 1) outstanding staff who are friendly and knowledgeable and will go out of their way to see you enjoy your stay, and 2) an overpowering room freshner. I'm not sure why they use such a strong spray, but its quite noticeable. Turning the fan on high doesn't help much. Fortunately the windows open! The room was otherwise fine, with a firm comfortable bed and a clean and well-stocked bathroom.

My only other gripe would be with the restaurant. The breakfast buffet was cold and undercooked. At dinner, there was a noticeable lack of wait staff. In fact, there was only one waiter for 20 tables. The management needs to do a better job staffing the restaurant based on occupancy.

If you're looking for a good hotel, in nice quiet surroundings, this would be a good choice.

Helpful?
5 Thank Uldguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
12.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
Address: 10309 Highland Manor Drive, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tampa
#14 Family Hotel in Tampa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon hotel is conveniently located in east Tampa, in Highland Oaks Business Park, near Sabal Park. Enjoy easy access to numerous attractions including the Florida State Fairgrounds, MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre and the Bob Thomas Equestrian Center. A complimentary shuttle from the hotel runs within a five-mile radius, covering numerous shopping, restaurant and entertainment venues. Unwind in a spacious guest room or suite; complimentary WiFi, and a refrigerator and microwave in every room help make you room a Tampa home on the road.The relaxed atmosphere of Great American Grill® makes the ideal venue for lunch or dinner, in addition to its famous cooked-to-order breakfast. The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® offers snacks for your in-room microwave. Keep beers and sodas cool in the in-room refrigerator. Maintain your work-out routine in the contemporary fitness center. Refresh under Tampa sun in the outdoor pool. Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon hotel makes an elegant venue for meetings and functions of up to 180 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon Hotel Tampa
Hilton Tampa
Hilton Garden Inn Brandon
Tampa Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing