We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Super 8 I was expecting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown
Ranked #128 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Lakeland, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not the Super 8 I was expecting”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Room was in need of updating. Not the décor so much as the old paint, sloppy globs of caulking around tub and faucets, torn curtains and stained chair upholstery. We did encounter one cockroach in the room, not too surprising in Florida, but the only one we saw in the 5 hotel rooms we stayed in throughout our visit. The wi-fi was not strong enough to be used in our room either. We stayed at another motel (not national chain) listed on tripadvisor less than 1 mile away. That room was $10 less and a better value in my opinion. Better bed, furnishings, air conditioning and internet. Granted, in this price range, one cannot expect too much, but this Super 8 was less than what I was expecting based on my experience with other Super 8's.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank zerofog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    23
    39
    51
    69
See reviews for
55
47
22
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Overpriced @$70 but only worth about $50. No fridge, microwave, coffee maker. No pets though resv read otherwise. Had to make last minute arrangements. OLD tv! Tube blown. No wifi though advertised.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Had to go to USF so this was closest Super 8. property but highly regret it. This property needs to be demolished. Bathroom tub had a big hole that they just threw a mat over but I could feel the bottom starting to give. Room very outdated, old carpets not clean looking. My friend said same her bathroom looked dirty. Good thing was just a two night stay. Also no breakfast just coffee and breakfast bars. We told them twice no housekeeping service but they still came in to clean room. In short, NOT RECOMMENDED!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esperanzavhilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tampa hotels

Ringgold
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is the worst place I have ever stayed we stayed 2 nights 2 rooms. Room number one air did not work toilet did not flush and the shower leaked down in the room below so no shower they did give another room not much better. Room 2 my room toilet ran all the time stains on the floor and beds and the bathroom light did not work. The breakfast was only a Danish no hot food at all. Too top it off they only gave us two towels and you had to bring them down to get a new one even when we had 4 people in one room. Never again.

Room Tip: Don't go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
5.9 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
5.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Property: Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown
Address: 321 E Fletcher Ave, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Tampa Hotel Tampa
Super Eight Tampa
Tampa Super 8
Tampa Super Eight
Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing