We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but nothing memorable”

New York New York Pizza
Ranked #182 of 2,368 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Washington, Md
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good but nothing memorable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

It was late night and stopped by because we had a taste for pizza. I had a slice of pepperoni and veggie. It was good but it didn't make me want to make a special trip there for a slice. Of course I dare not compare it to authentic New York pizza A good place to stop for late night munchies.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank eltee69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    36
    12
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“3AM, and I want Pizza.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

It's sunday morning, 3AM and I want pizza. New York New York is the place. It's right on 7th Ave. in Ybor and you can order from the window a whole pie, or what most people do, a slice. It's good pizza, and there when you need it most, after a night of partying.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank SrirachaBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yummo!!! EVERYONE AT ADP IS ADDICTED!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

We lucked out whe we found this place and we have been hooked ever since. The greek salad is great.. the supreme pizza rocks and the garlic knots are fabulous. The gentleman Jillian that answers the phone is always super nice :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank myvaca2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
166 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Our Go To Pizza place in Ybor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

We hadn't been in Ybor long and were looking for a late snack and came across this place. There were about 5 pizzas in the window and one looked awesome. We ordered a slice and it was. Piles of ricota cheese, spinach and tomato on a cheese based pizza. It was warm, the crust was perfect and we were hooked. We've been back numerous times now, both inside and out, but sitting outside watching Ybor pass by with a big slice of pizza in your hands is tough to beat.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PanamaDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, Ohio
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A little New York in Tampa..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Visiting Tampa and staying at the Embassy Suites with friends and needed a pizza...While walking around YBor City we remembered seeing their sign, called, delivered in under 30 mins. great value & GREAT pizza..

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MissKim74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New York New York Pizza also viewed

 

Been to New York New York Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing