We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Shopping Mall”

International Plaza and Bay Street
Ranked #23 of 198 things to do in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: International Plaza and Bay Street, an enclosed, two-story regional shopping center with an adjacent outdoor lifestyle center, is located on the southeast edge of the Tampa International Airport. It features 200 specialty stores and 15 restaurants, plus Neiman Marcus, Nordstrom, Dillard's and Renaissance Tampa Hotel International Plaza. Shopping hours are 10 a.m. to 9 p.m. Monday through Saturday, 11 a.m. to 6 p.m. Sunday.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Huge Shopping Mall”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Not an outlet mall but huge complex with wonderful dining options. Nordstrom, Macy's and premium restaurants like Capital Grille and Cheesecake Factory.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldtravelorplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    122
    26
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
665 reviews
496 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
“Wife's favorite attraction”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I had to visit with my wife. She loved the retailers that were there as many we do not have in our hometown. The facility was very nice and attractive and easy to walk and visit. Not too hard to reach from Downtown on 275. Some traffic created by the construction. Overall shopping is not my thing, but My wife enjoyed it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Grover R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

For me, it's a little slice of Southern California-type shopping in Tampa. One can also find great food at many places inside that isn't the typical watered-down tourist food that permeates the area.

When I'm in Tampa and I need something from Lush Cosmetics or Sephora, want to browse Nordstrom, or just feel a little homesick I come here. I really wish it was here back in '98 when I started college in the area.

I'm a big fan and will continue to come here when I'm in town.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank AprylDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilliard
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Mall”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

So many shops and food places, hard to decide, but they have it all. Conveniently located by many hotels if you are staying in the area. Must see.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amber J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice higher end shopping with Great restaurants!”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This place is a must see if you are in the area. We really enjoyed the restaurants on Bay street. They have some really good food without breaking your pockets. The crowd is also really relaxed and nice even on the busier nights. The mall is full of the higher end stores so expect to pay more. But you can find some good bargains if you really look. Overall, it is a nice place to visit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scorpiochik3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed International Plaza and Bay Street also viewed

 

Been to International Plaza and Bay Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing