We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tim McGraw”

The MidFlorida Credit Union Amphitheatre
Ranked #56 of 198 things to do in Tampa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Outdoor Concert Music Venue
New Port Richey, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tim McGraw”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at the Red Roof Inn and walked across the street to the concert. It is always a good time at the MidFlorida Credit Union Amphitheatre

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Storworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    52
    34
    18
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good concert venue”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Amazing sound. Relatively clean bathrooms. Seats are shaky and rusted at the bottom where they are screwed in the ground. Overall a pretty great concert venue.

Helpful?
1 Thank Blake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Place for a concert, however...”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Went to see Springsteen here on May 1,2014, great concert but this venue has some issues. Parking is the worst!! We left our hotel, which was 15 minutes away, almost 90 minutes prior to the concert and barely made it in the gate before the concert started. If Springsteen hadn't been 15 minutes late starting , we wouldn't have been inside before it began! There has got to be a better way of moving traffic in the area.We spent an hour waiting to get in after getting off of I-4. Signs instructed us to enter via MLK, but as we got closer, another gate was opened, I guess because someone realized that everyone was not going to get in on time. After walking about a mile or so (I kid you not- see the other reviews) we reached the gate, then went to find food because our plan A was to tailgate at our vehicle and eat the subs we brought, which didn't happen, so therefore: Plan B spend another $25-$30 on 2 hot dogs,a water, and a beer. The food prices were OK, but $4.50 for a bottle (13.9 oz.) of water was outrageous!!!! Beer prices at these things are always high, so no big surprise there.
Our other issue was that after the concert was over, and anticipating a long egress from the parking lot, we took our time leaving making a stop at the restroom. As I was washing my hands inside 2 or 3 Security ladies came in yelling" OK ladies let's go...come on ladies hurry it up!"
Really??? No one was in any rush to get us inside the venue and now we have to bust our butts to go sit in traffic again to leave???
I would seriously reconsider buying tickets to another concert here!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank RLDona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to see a concert”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This was my first visit to the Amphitheater. I enjoyed it greatly and will return to see other shows. It was clean. The stage was easily visible form the seats. Sound was great.
There was plenty of walking room in the aisles and in the rows to get to the seats.
The only negative is that the parking lots are fear from the venue. Otherwise, I had no complaints. Will go back again

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Place for Concerts”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

First, the negatives, parking lots are too far from the venue. One solution would be to allow access through the unused Expo Center gates. But, instead, you have to walk up to 1.7 miles to get to the gate.
Cost, I know you have to make money, but the concession prices are insane. They bleed you dry. A bottle of water, $4.50, Beer, $11.00 or more.
Positives: Staff, kind and caring.
Clean
Well played out seating and a great lawn area.

Tickets plus two beers, two cheeseburgers, two waters equals $400.00. OUCH!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Warren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The MidFlorida Credit Union Amphitheatre also viewed

 

Been to The MidFlorida Credit Union Amphitheatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing