We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“plenty of food great price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gogos Greek Grill

Gogos Greek Grill
Ranked #704 of 2,356 Restaurants in Tampa
Price range: US$7 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“plenty of food great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Good serving size and great value. The pita chipps are great with hummus. Go with chicken over the steak.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank hunterziem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    19
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Crawfordville, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ordered in while staying in area hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

The food was great. Gyro, Greek Salad combo with baklava. Delivered promptly and experienced no problems at all. I did use the online ordering process and it was simple.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank forgottenfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarpon Springs, Florida
2 reviews
“They call this greek food???”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I went there for lunch yesterday. I was so disappointed. I am a Greek American and know what good Greek food is, and this place didn't have it. It is more like a Greek subway. The gyro meat is pre cut and pre packaged. Dry as the box it came in. I was told the tzatziki was house made, and it was ranch dressing with a hint of cucumber, worst I ever tasted. The salad was dry and lacking of flavor cuz it was all iceberg lettuce. Poor Greek food at best. I'll stick to Tarpon Springs, FL for authentic and great Greek food!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicoletta2046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Must stop here! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

If you're in the area, you have to stop here and eat. Everybody was right in calling it a Greek Chipotle and I wish it was everywhere!

Helpful?
Thank Carl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We all had the Greek salads. Nice portion we added the chicken. We all loved it! The prices are perfect. It's the perfect lunch spot.

Helpful?
Thank JacquelineR02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gogos Greek Grill also viewed

 

Been to Gogos Greek Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing