We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tampa South
Ranked #81 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Lecanto, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We recently visited this hotel as we wanted to be in Tampa and try to find La Quinta hotels as we travel with our dog. Hotel was very good, very clean, room and corridors smelt nice and breakfast was good. Everywhere looked well cared for and the staff were very friendly. Would have scored an EXCELLENT except when we got home and I went over our bill I found we had been charged $1 for an in room safe. I am not sure whether this would be a dollar a night or a dollar for the whole stay as we only stayed one night but this was not something we had asked for or had been made aware of. A dollar does not seem to be much to complain about but I feel we should have been told about this additional charge. Will not stop me staying again but I would mention it to the management if I stay again,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    39
    16
    17
    6
See reviews for
52
28
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Darien, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Hotel is located downtown Tampa and close to the Tampa Hospital which was our goal. Rooms were clean and had no problem with WIFI or noise. There was a young women at check in time 4:00PM who could have cared less that we were there. They need to ditch this person. Everyone else was super friendly especially the maid! Would book again next time down that way.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The hotel staff are very nice and effecient. For a mid price hotel, this one was pretty good. Room seemed to be pretty quiet. I did not hear a lot of noise from other rooms or people in the halls. Appreciate the military discount.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay C, Manager at La Quinta Inn Tampa South, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your recent stay at the La Quinta Inn of South Tampa. It is always a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your service, and we hope to see you soon in future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Marys, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I spent a Sat night at this property and was completely satisfied. I had to last-minute bring my small dog, and while most other hotels (that even accepted pets, few did) charged a no-refund deposit up to $125 for pets, this hotel charged NOTHING extra! It's in a great part of Tampa for business or pleasure, short drive to almost anywhere in area. It was safe and clean and my room actually had a full kitchen. Was competitively priced as well, in one of nicer areas of city. The Sat first and second shift staff, as well as breakfast attendant, were all super-friendly and helpful, loved them. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay C, Manager at La Quinta Inn Tampa South, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your precious time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn of Tampa Bay area. It is our pleasure to assist you in every way possible and we are happy to do so. La Quinta Inn pet policy does not require to pay any pet deposit, which makes it convenient for the people traveling with pets. I'm happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and the biggest compliment is you returning to our facility for each stay. Thank you once again and we look forward to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Owner was very nice and courteous and the staff was very polite, the breakfast setup downstairs was a great unexpected bonus, the room was clean and our kids had fun in the pool, overall a nice and fun stay!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay C, Manager at La Quinta Inn Tampa South, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We are happy to know that your stay at the La Quinta Inn of South Tampa was pleasant and enjoyable! Thank you for such wonderful comments about our staff and features. We appreciate you taking the time to give a nice review. We will continue to serve you the best and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Ozark, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel was clean, but undergoing some limited upgrading which forced us to move in the middle of our stay. Knowing reservations ahead of time, they should have worked the upgrades around our stay. Otherwise a nice and convenient location and stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ralph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay C, Manager at La Quinta Inn Tampa South, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn of South Tampa. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused at the middle of your stay. Thank you once again for choosing our hotel for your stay and we look forward to see you soon in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Nice rooms. We loved our stay. the hotel front desk, Keyur, Christine and Albert, all very helpful and accommodating. We travel with greyhounds, and housekeeping worked with us for when the dogs would be out of the room and they could get in. Very helpful! Enjoyed the pool, breakfast, room, location. I would stay there again. After reading Stefanie's review, now I realize why I couldn't change channels. Yeah, that is something that needs fixed.

Room Tip: we had a king suite, with counter sink, microwave, refrigerator,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colleen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay C, Manager at La Quinta Inn Tampa South, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to do a review about your experience at our hotel! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the room and service our team provided. We apologize for the TV issue, we are working on that and it will be fixed soon. Thank you once again for your wonderful comments and we look forward to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites South Tampa Airport
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#99 of 163 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Tampa
Best Western Tampa
#44 of 163 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
3.4 mi away
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Tampa South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tampa South

Property: La Quinta Inn Tampa South
Address: 4620 W Gandy Blvd, Tampa, FL 33611-3306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tampa South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tampa South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tampa South Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Tampa
La Quinta Inn Tampa South Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing