We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't look any further you've found the right hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Ranked #8 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Less than 10 minutes from Busch Gardens, basically on one straight road. Rooms are everything you would expect with very comfy beds. The staff make the hotel special and number one rated.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mooneys11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2011

3 friends and I spent a weekend here for a scrapbook retreat held by Scrappendipity Retreats. We can't wait until we can come back to enjoy another one! We came from the Orlando area and the hotel was conveniently located right off I-75 and surrounded by lots of dining and shopping options. Our scrapbooking accommodations were in a large room on the first floor of the hotel and it was so nice to be able to run up to our room, put on our pjs, and head back down to the scrapbooking room to craft to our hearts content! Scrapbooking was available around the clock. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly and our rooms were comfortable and so reasonably priced. The 4 of us shared 2 rooms and we each had a comfortable Queen size bed. Breakfast was provided (though we slept late both days and missed it) but based on our companions experience, there was a nice selection of breakfast foods available-hot and cold. I would not hesitate to book another retreat at this hotel and hope to do so in the near future!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolep76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

My 6 year old godchild and I stayed at this hotel during a trip Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. The hotel was clean and the staff knowledgeable and friendly. The hotel is located about 7 miles from the parks, about 20 min on surface streets. Housekeeping missed a few spots on the first day, but a comment to the front desk fixed the issue. This is a child friendly hotel, and you should expect to see lots of small children at breakfast. The breakfast is generous and varied. When we were here they also offered free ice cream in the evenings. This was a huge success with my 6 year old companion. The hotel staff is very helpful providing park and area information, and appear to have a close relationship with Busch Gardens. I would return to this hotel on a future trip.
Our room was a spacious 2 queen bed room. There was no mini fridge or microwave, but they do have in room coffee.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anacri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

A newish hotel about 30 minutes from Tampa airport (going north on I-75). We had a lovely suite for a very nice price. Used it as a stopover after flying from London and onward to Miami Beach. 'Judy' in reception very helpful. And they gave a good recommendation for a meal nearby at night - The Stonehouse Grill. My only reservation was the buffet breakfast with polystyrene crockery and plastic knives and forks.Think that is taking 'running on a budget; a bit too far.

Room Tip: Take a suite - twice the size and a fraction more in cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faktoader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Room (King/Pull~out Sofa) was roomy. Nice fridge/bar area. Shower was great..with adjustable head to regulate water pressure etc.

Pool area was well maintained. Although stated as 'heated', it was rather cool. (Although, granted, it had rained quite a bit before we got there).

Construction on the road getting to the hotel was kind of messy, but, doable.

We saw many vultures hanging around the outside trash container..which was kind of scary and fascinating at the same time.

TGIFridays is practically next door. We ordered To Go and ate in our room. Free breakfast was plentiful, hot, and delicious.

Brought our 3lb chihuahua/yorkie mix. There was a $50 (plus tax) one time fee. She had to be taken up and down the stairs, and carried through the halls, but, other than that, absolutely no problems with her being there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kileyjae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

The room was very nice and the housekeeping staff did a great job every day. The complimentary beer at check in is a nice touch, as is the nightly ice cream - big thrill for the kiddies! I was disappointed though in the pool, the tiles inside were actually grimy it needed to be cleaned so badly. Each day there was a lot of debris (bugs & leaves) floating on top - we actually grabbed the skimmer one morning & cleaned it out! We never had a chance to mention it to the front desk, but our other dealings with them were good - nice friendly staff. One big turn-off, the breakfast needs a new set-up for the buffet. The food is all lined up on one wall & it's very hard to manuever around people - very crowded & there are so many tables crammed in that it's difficult to get your food and make it back to sit down without bumping into people and chairs. One morning there was a guest walking thru the buffet (a grown man) who was BAREFOOTED - the manager was right there in the dining room chatting with people and he never said anything to the man with no shoes, this is a big no-no for us and grossed everyone out. The work-out room was nice - very small, but clean and in good working order. The best part about this place was the location - it's in the nicer part of town and very close to shopping & loads of restaurants - about 15 minutes to Busch Gardens. All in all, pretty nice stay but I'll probably try someplace else next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueJayAlumna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Our family stayed for four days..we had several rooms.. there was a problem with one of rooms upon check-in Judy not only apologized but gave us a different room & upgraded our room everyone was helpful but Judy made our stay awesome..our home away from home..thank you so much

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smperez1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
15.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
6.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
10.1 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs

Address: 8310 Galbraith Rd, I-75 at Bruce B Downs Bl., Tampa, FL 33647-1721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tampa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#8 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#16 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £93 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find out why New Tampa is the 'Place To Be' The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is closest in New Tampa to Busch Gardens and University of South Florida (USF). This beautiful Hotel & Suites is located in the pristine 'New Tampa' area of Tampa and is easy to get to at I-75 exit 270. The hotel is close to everything; yet it is nestled in a peaceful nature preserve area. New Tampa is exciting, clean, fresh and new with over 15 restaurants and 5 golf courses. From the hotel you can walk to the new 20 screen movie theater, restaurants and shopping.This Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is recognized as having one of the best guest service ratings of any hotel in the country. It features a heated outdoor pool with lushly landscaped grounds, free high-speed Internet access in all rooms, wireless access in public areas, a business center, fitness center and the hotel s own putting green. The 27 suites also include a wet bar and 47" TV's. Executive suites & presidential suites feature Jacuzzi tubs, glass enclosed showers and multiple TV sets. This is the closest Express in New Tampa to Busch Gardens, USF-University of South Florida, DTCC, T-Mobile, USAA, Verizon, Coca-Cola, Achieve Global, Washington Mutual, JLM Industries, Telecom Park, Hidden River, Highwoods Preserve, Museum of Science & Industry, Moffitt Cancer Center and more. Pets under 35lbs are allowed in a limited number of guest rooms with a $50 deep clean fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites New Tampa i-75 Bruce b. Downs
Holiday Inn Express Tampa
Holiday Inn Tampa
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing