We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new years eve 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Ranked #40 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 2 January 2012

This is one of the cleanest places I have ever stayed.The beds were awesome. I felt welcomed from the front desk staff.The outside lighting was enough I never once felt afraid to leave out of the room alone. The breakfast was awesome really enjoyed the outdoor breakfast area. The rooms were large, with a refrigator free wifi oh yea did I mention that the place is extremly cleaaaaaan.I will definately stay here again if I am i the area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whatme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Ramada Inn, Tampa North for your lodging needs. Your satisfaction on your stay reflects very much in your review & all my delighted collegues join me to thank you for the feed back. This appreciation by you for the Hotel as also for my entire team is indeed a best reward any one working in the Hospitality Industry can ask for. We will look forward to your future visits to Tampa & to us with friends & families. THANK YOU FOR THE BUSINESS AS ALSO THE RAVING REVIEW.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (911)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

756 - 762 of 911 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2011

I recently stayed 5 nights at Ramada Inn, Tampa Fl. It was a nice place and very clean. There are two large malls within walking distance and the staff was very helpful and professional. My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The beds were very comfortable!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danpremier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Dear Guest,
Ramada Inn, Tampa North appreciates your business. All my colleagues join me to thank you for the feed back. Reviews from the most guests like you have been very encouraging & keeps all of us at Ramda motivated to continue to do better. We have been rewarded by guests showering pleasant reviews & repeat business from them & their families. These reviews have been consistently helpful to us in current economic conditions. Thank you once again for the business as also the review. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Nice motel, comfortable beds, nice sheets/comforter, nice reception. The rooms are a little on the small side. For the price you can't beat it. Safe area, close to USF and Busch. Better than a lot of the other area hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elbereth56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Dear Guest.
Thank you for choosing Ramada Inn, Tampa North for your lodging needs. All my colleagues join me to thank you for the feed back. In a very few lines you have very nicely summed up most qualities of our Motel. I will add just one more. I have been blessed with an excellent team which is dedicated, imaginative & hard working to make sure every guest had a comfortable stay. No wonder I have been blessed by the guests with their repeat business as also very encouraging reviews which largely motivates all of us at Ramada. Thank you once again for your business & we look forward to meet lodging needs of you, your family & friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

A great rate, courteous staff, clean rooms with refrigerator and micro, convenient location near University of South Florida, nice continental breakfast, free newspapers, computer available to check email. We stay here every time we're in Tampa to visit family and have never been disappointed.

Room Tip: We like to stay in back where it's quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Ramada Inn, Tampa North for your lodging needs. We are proud to be your Hotel of choice. All my colleagues join me to thank you for the business as also the feed back. All hotels being equal, determination & team effort of all my colleagues gives us an edge over our competition & my guests by their reviews & repeat business makes the same possible for all of at Ramada. THANK YOU.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

The room was clean and nice. Had a mini fridge and microwave. The free breakfast includes a hot waffle maker and other general finger foods. Staff was courteous. Ihop restaurant right next door. Overall very good stay. Very close to Busch Gardens and lots of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Ramada Inn, Tampa North. Many improvements & relentless efforts from all my colleagues at the Hotel has helped me bring the Hotel to the current level of guest satisfaction, where I get feed back from the guests & believe me most of them are very encouraging & keeps us all motivated. All my colleagues join me to thank you for the feed back. We will look forward to your future trips to Tampa & to us. I am sure for your friends & family Ramada Inn, Tampa North will be a first choice for the lodging.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I choose to stay at the Ramada due to the high rating it got on this site, people saying it was close to Bushe Gardens and the cheap price. I really should have done a bit more research as after I booked it I noticed it was quite far out from Tampa. As we were international travellers who can’t drive this was a major problem. The motel does not provide transport to Bushe Gardens and they had to book a cab for us to get there that cost around $15 each way. To get to Tampa downtown we decided to use the buses, although cheaper it took us around an hour. We where also limited to how long we could stay out if we stay to the bus timetable. The only restaurant near it we could find is the Ihop so limited in what to eat near the hotel.

The motel it self was great and the beds where very nice quality. You get a safe in your room as well as a microwave, wifi too. They also have a place where you can do your own laundry. If you can drive then this is the place for you but if you can’t drive like myself then I really cannot recommend this place to stay to see Tampa

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lamblamlamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2011

Dear Guest,
I am very sorry to note that you were unable to drive, being an International Traveller. So far as Busch Gardens is concerned, you were not worse off, because the parking is around $12 to $15.00. The place is close by & if I knew, I could have volunteered to give you/your family a ride to Busch Gardens. All my collegues join me to thank you for the feed back & may be I will pass on your feed back to the Owners to consider possibility of future transportation for the 7-10 miles radius. Once again thank you for your business as also the feed back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

This little gem of a hotel is tucked away off I-75 in a quiet area, but very close to Bush Gardens USF and the hospitals. It shares a parking lot with an IHOP but everything else you can need it right there on Fowler Avenue. The hotel room was very clean and the beds very comfortable. The rate was excellent and the free continental breakfast was fresh and abundant. I will use it again on my trips to Moffitt Cancer Center.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2011

Dear Guest,
I hope treatment at the Moffitt turns out very positive & helpful. We hear a lot about the Center from other guests & I am sure, you will have the same good experience. Thank for choosing our Ramada Inn, Tampa North for your lodging needs & thank you also for the feed back. We look forward for your future trips to Tampa & to us. Surely your family & friends will also patronize our facility. We look forward to your next visit to us & to Tampa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North

Address: 11714 Morris Bridge Rd, Tampa, FL 33637-1922 (Formerly Shoney's Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#40 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#50 Family Hotel in Tampa
#55 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £64 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easily Accessible from all major Interstates of Tampa, i.e. A minute from Exit 265 off I-75, Six miles from exit 51 off I-275 & about four miles from I-4. Located in a peaceful country like surroundings with IHOP Restaurant open 24/7. Less than five miles from USF, Sun dome, Busch Gardens, MOSI & Adventure Islands. Florida Fairgrounds, Amphi Theatre & Hard Rock Casino are within eight miles. Shriners, Moffitt & other Hospitals are with in five miles. Beautiful Beachess of Clearwater are about 25 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Tampa Hotel Tampa
Ramada Tampa
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing