We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The beds are VERY comfortable and the location was great...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Ranked #40 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 22 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Imani J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
allan0115, General Manager at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (958)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

686 - 692 of 958 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

we did not gey to hotel until after 9 pm the lady at check in was great. informative and very pleasant and friendly. my son lives in Tampa when we visit we will definitrly stay at this motel

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Randall J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allan0115, General Manager at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for giving the Ramada Inn Temple Terrace an Outstanding review on Trip Advisor. Our Staff does its Very Best to maintain the Highest Level of Service and Quality to all Guests.
The entire staff would like you to refer others to our location and hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards
Allan Keller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Bradford G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
allan0115, General Manager at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Brandie K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The hotel was really clean and maintained. There is an IHOP in the same parking lot, but they serve a continental type breakfast.
Pro's:
Very Clean, a green hotel, nice location, friendly staff
Con's.
Price, rooms seemed small

We were in Tampa to visit so we really did not spend to much time in the hotel.

Room Tip: I was in the room next to the pool. It had a good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcgni2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Geoffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
allan0115, General Manager at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Delilah B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center Tampa
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
7.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North

Address: 11714 Morris Bridge Rd, Tampa, FL 33637-1922 (Formerly Shoney's Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#40 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#46 Family Hotel in Tampa
#55 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £62 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easily Accessible from all major Interstates of Tampa, i.e. A minute from Exit 265 off I-75, Six miles from exit 51 off I-275 & about four miles from I-4. Located in a peaceful country like surroundings with IHOP Restaurant open 24/7. Less than five miles from USF, Sun dome, Busch Gardens, MOSI & Adventure Islands. Florida Fairgrounds, Amphi Theatre & Hard Rock Casino are within eight miles. Shriners, Moffitt & other Hospitals are with in five miles. Beautiful Beachess of Clearwater are about 25 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Tampa Hotel Tampa
Ramada Tampa
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing