We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, quiet, comfortable, safe, cheap.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Ranked #43 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice, quiet, comfortable, safe, cheap.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

This facility reminded me of the 2-story motels my parents took the family to on our Florida vacations in the 1960s. (I mean that in a good way.) My room was clean and comfortable. Traffic noise outside was minimal. (I kept the AC fan running for the white noise.) The room had been updated, including the now obligatory flat screen TV.

Interstate 75 is just a couple of blocks away, and famous Tampa attractions not much further. An IHOP is a few steps away, sharing the same parking lot.

The free breakfast was minimal and the serving room way overcrowded, but I just grabbed a couple of items and took them back to the room to eat. Not a big breakfast person so I didn't mind.

Like the title says, Nice, Quiet, Comfortable, and Cheap. I put "Safe" in the title, but I'm a man and did not mind the outside room entrance. Others may feel safer going to one of the chains where you must enter via interior hallways. There were a lot of families with kids so apparently they thought it was just fine.

The outside pool was large (which made me think this might have been an "old school" motel) but it was too cold to try it out. Warm weather would make this a plus for the kids old enough to swim (and tire them out by bedtime).

Be aware that Tampa traffic is as bad as Atlanta's or LA's. Traffic everywhere, so keep that in mind when you're choosing a hotel location.

Room Tip: In warm weather, ask for a room on the opposite side from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeLazyBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    313
    128
    59
    38
See reviews for
331
223
77
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grove City, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Spent one night here recently after going to the Florida State fair. We got there early and assumed we would not be able to check in but were greeted by Archie who was a pleasure to deal with. We were able to check in before going to fair. We were traveling with another person and he gave us adjoining rooms without asking. He gave us great directions to the fairgrounds. Room was clean, Ihop in the parking lot that was open when we got back from the fair. Breakfast was good and the location is conveniently right next to freeway. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Clean rooms . Good service from Archie, a real one man show who does everything with courtesy and efficiency. Hotel is close I75 for convenience . Book online for good deals. Next to IHOP which is 24/7 restaurant good for families, but no wine or beer. Room has a fridge , so stock up your own.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allan0115, General Manager at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a Review regarding our location. Our staff strives to provide Excellent Customer Service as well as High Quality. we are pleased that your hotel was Very Satisfactory and would recommend us to others.

The entire staff hopes to see you again in the near future.

Regards
Allan Keller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anniston, Alabama
Level Contributor
123 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed at the Ramada on Morris Bridge for 5 nights while visiting family in the area. We arrived after 11 pm, so the main lobby was closed, but the lady at the desk was very friendly and efficient in getting us to our room. Unfortunately, we immediately discovered that the mini fridge did not work. When I called the desk, she was once again very helpful. We were given another room on the back side of the property which ended up being a better location than the front side where the first room was located. Although the property is old, the room was nice and comfortable , especially for the price. It was recently painted and updated and served our purpose well. The continental breakfast was typical of budget hotels, but there was an IHOP literally in the parking lot that is always open. This is my second time to stay here, and I would not hesitate to do so again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quieter than those facing the pool and IHOP.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
4.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
7.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North

Property: Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Address: 11714 Morris Bridge Rd, Tampa, FL 33637-1922 (Formerly Shoney's Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#40 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#50 Family Hotel in Tampa
#55 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easily Accessible from all major Interstates of Tampa, i.e. A minute from Exit 265 off I-75, Six miles from exit 51 off I-275 & about four miles from I-4. Located in a peaceful country like surroundings with IHOP Restaurant open 24/7. Less than five miles from USF, Sun dome, Busch Gardens, MOSI & Adventure Islands. Florida Fairgrounds, Amphi Theatre & Hard Rock Casino are within eight miles. Shriners, Moffitt & other Hospitals are with in five miles. Beautiful Beachess of Clearwater are about 25 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Tampa Hotel Tampa
Ramada Tampa
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing