We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
Nearby Hotels
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$616
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sailport Waterfront Suites(Tampa)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,439)
Filter reviews
1,439 results
Traveller rating
731
255
146
120
187
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
731
255
146
120
187
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscouncil oakhotel and casinofresh harvestplayers clubcasino hostturn down servicegreat roomvalet parkingbusch gardensslotshardrockconcertbellman
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,037 - 1,042 of 1,439 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights - thought the resort was nice but not worth a second visit. Maybe because I live in Miami and can go to the one in Hollywood (which is better). I'm not a gambler so I was going for the spa and to relax without having to leave the resort. In the 2 nights - there was plenty to do and plenty of food to choose from. By far the best was the sushi on the second level. Beware - this is just like any casino as smoking is allowed. The pool is nothing special (especially when compared to the Hollywood location). The spa is located right off the lobby so if you wanted to scoot down for a massage in a robe - i wouldnt suggest it. The spa is VERY small and COLD! The massage was okay - i've definitely had better.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miami_MichelleC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Certainly our sister property down south offers many more amenities, but we offer many more gaming machines and a bigger casino floor. Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Has just expanded the machines by 1,000.
Recently more covered parking besides Valt Parking.

There are many restaurants to choice from, but we like the Buffet, but only before 4:00 when the prices change and you pay much more.

This is Tampa's only Casino, it may not be the biggest in the USA, but it is well situated, very nice interior, and they just keep expanding all the time. We go once a month and never had a bad meal and even won a couple of times/
Probably going for our Birthdays next week.

Room Tip: live to close to stay, but maybe one day we will. It's only 1/2 hour from my house
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vngonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Thank you for the your continued patronage and review. We look forward to see you again in the future. Best of luck!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Friendly staff and very nice rooms. Very clean, modern and well maintained. Casino is nice, they seem to have resolved the smoke issues. Very hard to win on the slots, the payouts are not as regular as Vegas and your money goes very quick.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joeyboy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Thank you for the review. We hope you get lucky next time you visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

If anyone in there right mind believes that this place is really a "Top Notch Casino" you need to get your head straight. Pacola, Oklahoma ( A place you've never even heard of) Blows this place out of the water.

For a Casino to be advertised so much as the 6th Largest, I'd like to know what they are comparing it too. The Machines are DATED. The pay-outs are slim to none the staff is horrible, location is horrible the inside of this place is way too bright, you feel like your on display. For it being in Florida, it sure felt like you were in the 70's Terrible place would not recommend it at all.

"The players Club card gets you 5 bucks off one of there resturants while in Pacola OK it gets you 20.00 free play. Really this place is a waste of time. If you're looking for a real Casino, don't expect to go here and win anything!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

We did not come up with the world's sixth largest listing, the Casino City Press did. We are judged in the industry by gaming positions. We have been awarded the AAA Four Diamond Award, and are one of the few hotels in Florida with this distinction for all of our rockin' amenities and stellar guest service. We pay out millions in jackpots all the time and are sorry to hear you haven't gotten lucky.. Best of luck to you in the future, and thanks for your comments. Hopefully you will give us another chance some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Wow! What a sleek place. Very modern compared to other Hard Rock Cafes I have been. Walking in the hostesses were very nice and we got a nice table after a small wait was a Saturday night and only waited 10 min. We met are server Jeff and he was AWESOME. The only problem was waiting on the food, ugh. We had a table by the kitchen and they seemed to be relaxing instead of getting the food. It took a while but the burgers were AWESOME. Normally I,d give this place a bad review over the time it took to make the food but everything else ruled

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Patty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

We're sorry for the delay on your food preparation but we're delighted to hear you had a wonderful time.
Can't wait to see you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews