We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay and play”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
Ranked #39 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stay and play”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Although the rooms were clean and well furnished, the attitude of the staff was less than helpful. Beds were very comfortable. Casino is exciting and has many choices of slots.
Floor attendants were kind and helpful in paying out wins.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric L, Front Office Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your room and found the bed to be comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    615
    231
    135
    110
    177
See reviews for
190
505
130
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windermere, Fl
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We enjoyed another great weekend at the Seminole Hard Rock in Tampa. The employees there never disappoint. The rooms, food and gambling are unsurpassed. We were minutes from the Tampa Bay Times Forum where we had tickets to a Lightning/Bruins NHL game. Will visit again soon!


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric L, Front Office Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
So happy to hear you had such a great weekend! We look forward to your next visit, and GO LIGHTNING!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

All services were excellent. Food, overall, was great. Gambling, could ask for nothing better. Guest Services made our stay a complete adventure. An outstanding place to and relax and forget about your cares.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Marlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The casino is huge. It's easy to lose your way and hard to find anyone you may be looking for. Casino is very cold in more ways then one. Council Oak is the best for dining. Room service is ok but the food is always cold. Get up early for breakfast because only one place to eat in the morning. Bring lots of money to play and don't expect to win. If the weather is bad, expect to stay inside all day or rent a car. If you go to the pool, go early. The area is in the shade in the afternoon and they close early.

Room Tip: The higher up the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scb930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric L, Front Office Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your weekend get a way, and hope you can come get a way with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great place to stay. Machines seem to be stingier than before. Much better experience that the Hard Rock in Vegas. Would like to see more poker room promotions like high hand every hour, royal flush, etc.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Antoinette M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric L, Front Office Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

A casino unmatched for service, cleanliness, comfort, accommodations and value! The latest in slot machines in every denomination, excellent restaurants for every taste bud whether a sit-down meal or grab-n-go, great entertainment, easy access, beautiful upscale decor, and trained staff everywhere you go! You can't ask for more....every aspect of your visit will meet all expectations.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric L, Front Office Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
We're so happy to hear you enjoyed our "First Class" service and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The casino team is great with customer service and making you feel welcome, while the front desk staff of the hotel treat you like you at a Motel 6, despite the nice rooms and amenities. Construction was also an issue.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric L, Front Office Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
We're pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel rooms and amenities. I'm sorry you had a bad experience at the Front Desk, but we look forward to making your next stay one to remember!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
9.2 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Le Meridien Tampa
Le Meridien Tampa
#20 of 163 in Tampa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
8.1 mi away
Epicurean Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa

Property: Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
Address: 5223 Orient Rd, Tampa, FL 33610-4114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't settle for just any Tampa hotel; give yourself the full rock star treatment at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Tampa. The 12-story AAA Four Diamond hotel features luxury amenities, including a newly renovated Rock Spa and VIP services galore. The hotel also offers a valet service or free, self-parking. We welcome reviews about the hotel experience, but we do have a casino and amenity specific page so be sure to leave your review on the right page so we can best respond to your comments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Tampa
Seminole Hard Rock Tampa
Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
Hard Rock Tampa
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing