We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice casino and hotel. Wish there were no smoking!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
Ranked #43 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Hawthorn Woods, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice casino and hotel. Wish there were no smoking!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Nice hotel. The prices though can really fluctuate. Not sure it is worth more than $250.00 a night. The casino is nice and big. I wish there was designated smoking areas. The smell, when you leave the hotel, is disgusting.
Check in was easy. They had the room ready early. Nice, clean rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shelbymetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric L, Front Office Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your nice clean room! Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    592
    224
    133
    107
    177
See reviews for
185
491
122
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Take advantage of all it has to offer - variety of restaurants, gambling such as slots and machines, live music most nice, large swimming pool with a bar and cabanas to rent, close to many other Florida attractions such as Busch Gardens and the Florida State Fairgrounds.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Roberta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric L, Front Office Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
We're glad to hear you took advantage of everything Seminole Hard Rock has to offer! Please come back and enjoy it anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmetto, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our evening out and loved the atmosphere, games, food, staff.slots were,fun,room was clean, nice, staff friendly, room service good. Valet was short handed leaving at 5am, to early I assumed it took 25 minutes to get car from overnite stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
1 Thank Debra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric L, Front Office Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your evening out with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

It's a Hard Rock, but not by much. Expect to come out smelling like a cigarette and because they are absent of competition, they gouge you for meals, drinks (no free drinks for players) and room nights. Do you get a couple wow moments...yes, but not for $500+ per night. This, at best, is a $249/night hotel, even weekends, so if you're paying more, its probably for the convenience, which IMO is gouging their guests. Expect to see the dregs of society in there gambling away their SS/disability checks and come out smelling like a pack of cigarettes.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
1 Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHRTampa, Social Media Specialist at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Larry sorry that you feel this way about our property. We have several areas to get away from any smoke, including a non-smoking slots and poker room. All of our restaurants are smoke-free as well. As far as our hotel rooms, we are usually at 99% capacity, so our rates are a reflection of supply and demand. We do offer hotel discounts to our guests based on play. Hope you give us another chance to provide you with a true hard rock experience. Rock on!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deltona, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

The Hard Rock Hotel and Casino is a wonderful place to stay and also to gamble, listen to music, and dine. The hotel and casino is absolutely beautiful, the food is excellent, and the staff is outstanding! This hotel and casino rivals Las Vegas casinos and hotels.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
1 Thank CarolDaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric L, Front Office Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Come back anytime and we'll be sure to keep up the ROCKIN' service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Felt pampered from the time we arrived until we left. Great trip & awesome casino and hotel. We will definitely stay again. Loved this trip and had so much fun with my girlfriends.....Cant say enough about this awesome fun hotel



  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank PalmCoastFoodLovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric L, Front Office Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
So happy to hear you had an awesome time with us! We can't wait to have you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I recently stay at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino with my family. We stayed in a room with two queen beds. There was a Keurig for tea or coffee in the room. There was not a microwave or refrigerator in the room. You can get a refrigerator for a minimum cost per day. There is a “bar” refrigerator with sensors so be very careful not to remove or lift up an item in that frig.

From the hotel room to the outdoor pool, my kids and I had to walk the casino floor to get there. It wasn’t a bad walk but it was smokey. I liked the fact that security checked for your room keys prior to you going to the elevator. I wished there was an arcade area for my kids to enjoy. Perhaps, they can look at this as a suggestion and not a negative comment about the hotel and casino.

We loved the food at Jubao Palace but seating can be very difficult with large families and kids. Perhaps, they need to expand their location. The food court was decent. The negative thing about the food court is that we couldn’t use our player’s card there. I didn’t get a chance to try the other places

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric L, Front Office Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We're pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
6.1 mi away
Le Meridien Tampa
Le Meridien Tampa
#17 of 162 in Tampa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
9.3 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Epicurean Hotel, Autograph Collection
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa

Property: Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
Address: 5223 Orient Rd, Tampa, FL 33610-4114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't settle for just any Tampa hotel; give yourself the full rock star treatment at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Tampa. The 12-story AAA Four Diamond hotel features luxury amenities, including a newly renovated Rock Spa and VIP services galore. The hotel also offers a valet service or free, self-parking. We welcome reviews about the hotel experience, but we do have a casino and amenity specific page so be sure to leave your review on the right page so we can best respond to your comments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Tampa
Seminole Hard Rock Tampa
Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
Hard Rock Tampa
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing