We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,130)
Filter reviews
1,130 results
Traveller rating
681
343
67
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
681
343
67
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupscale mallpelagia trattorianeiman marcusaveda productsbay streethigh end mallgreat hotelthe cheesecake factoryclose to the airportthe club loungeroom servicerestaurants and barsself parkingbusiness conferenceminutes from the airportparking lotfitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
906 - 911 of 1,130 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Just had a small company meeting at this hotel, as well as several other business stays here in the past six weeks. The hotel is very attractive and its locale close to good restaurants and an outstanding mall is wonderful. But the service at the hotel puts it head and shoulders above any other hotel I have stayed at in Florida. From the banquet staff working a small meeting to the bartender who remembers what you ordered two weeks ago to to the front desk who has had to email me several itemized receipts, everyone is there to make the guest feel welcome and taken care of. This hotel should do staff training for every hotel that works with a business clientele. I hope whoever is managing staff training and execution sees this and knows that they and their staff are appreciated.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathrin03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinaH066, Guest Relations at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Thanks for the spectacular review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the services and amenities provided for your meeting as well as your individual travel needs. We take great pride in our associates and the services they provide, and we always strive to exceed our guests' expectations. As you stated, our location is ideally located adjacent to International Plaza and Bay Street with its upscale retail stores, food court, full service restaurants, sports bars, and a martini bar. We certainly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel on many occasions in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I am a dancer with Dream Makers Dance, and we got to partake in the Outback Bowl 2012 Tour with Just For Kix. We stayed at the Renaissance Hotel International Plaza for a week in December. The hotel was very nice, and had great service. Beautiful pool, and was attached to the International Plaza. This was an awesome mall with a great food court including places such as Chic-Fil-A, a pizza place, Chinese food, and a frozen yogurt place. I really enjoyed my stay here and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinaH066, Guest Relations at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the services and amenities provided by the hotel. As you stated, our location is ideally located adjacent to International Plaza and Bay Street with its upscale retail stores, food court, full service restaurants, sports bars, and a martini bar. We certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Took a group there for a meeting. Good meeting facilities and events all handled well as planned. Excellent job with customer service! Rooms showing some wear but well maintained. One negative was finding shampoo and body wash not changed from prior guest.

Room Tip: Get the upgrade if you can. Marriott rewards a must!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinaH066, Guest Relations at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Thanks for your review! I was delighted to hear that your meeting was a success! However, I would like to apologize that the toiletries were not replaced from the prior guest -- your comments will be shared with the Director of Housekeeping to insure that this is addressed with her staff. We certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Was a little worried that this was close to the airport and in a shopping center. However, the Hotel was very nice, rooms were very clean ans spacious. They have a free shuttle to/from the airport. No excessive noise from the airport. A ton of food options from the adjoing shopping center. The workout facility was nice and the pool was decent. Very colorful rooms and the room service was quick.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorCal_ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinaH066, Guest Relations at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit! We're glad that you were pleased with the services and amenities provided by the hotel. As you stated, we are located in an excellent location adjacent to International Plaza and Bay Street with its upscale retail stores, food court, full service restaurants, sports bars, and a martini bar. We certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Very beautiful hotel, nice location (next to International Plaza -Mall). Staff very helpful and friendly. King room very nice and bed very comfortable. I am a Marriott Gold member, so room upgraded + free internet :) . Valet parking bit pricy, considering guest self- parking is really only about 400 feet away.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jma00a1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinaH066, Guest Relations at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Thank you for your positive review and for being a valued Marriott Rewards member! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the services and amenities provided by the hotel. As you stated, our location is ideally located adjacent to International Plaza and Bay Street with its upscale retail stores, food court, full service restaurants, sports bars, and a martini bar. We certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews