We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$418
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$308
US$269
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$132
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$290
US$268
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$185
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$292
US$271
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sailport Waterfront Suites(Tampa)
US$185
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,132)
Filter reviews
1,132 results
Traveller rating
683
343
67
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
683
343
67
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupscale mallpelagia trattorianeiman marcusaveda productsbay streethigh end mallgreat hotelthe cheesecake factoryclose to the airportthe club loungeroom servicerestaurants and barsself parkingbusiness conferenceminutes from the airportparking lotfitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
802 - 807 of 1,132 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here this past weekend. Perfect get-away location for International Mall shopping, restaurants and quick access to TIA and South Tampa. We would stay here again! Friendly staff and clean rooms. Super convenient to Mall entrance and The Pub.

Room Tip: We booked top floor. 8th floor and found it to be very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parrish94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The staff was friendly and very helpful. Also, the hotel was beautiful and we loved the pool! It's located right next to an amazing mall for great shopping. We will def. be returning soon, for a weekend getaway :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nisilovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My husband was attending a conference at this hotel and I couldn't think of a better location for a wife to be "stuck". Nice Gym, pool and hot tub...but the best was the location next to an upscale mall with everything you could want. The hotel had a Mediterranean feel, with the stone work, warm colors and nice courtyard. There are many really nice restaurant options, located attached to the hotel. The hotel was so clean, I asked how long they were open, thinking it was less than 1 year, and it was many years. It is also very convenient to the airport.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
Thank CUatthebeach_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel when traveling. The hotel is absolutely beautiful with a great lobby and friendly staff. The communal areas of the hotel were all very nice, and it had a great courtyard in the center. In addition, there was a nice pool and hot tub at the hotel. The hotel also had a nice restaurant contained within it. One of the highlights of the hotel was the phenomenal location as it was positioned right next to a mall which was highly convenient. The rooms themselves were a reasonable size and were nice. However, one of the only complaints I did have was that the beds were uncomfortable, and the mattresses were very hard. In addition, there was an additional charge for wifi access (about $13); however, there was wifi available for free in the communal areas. Overall, I was impressed with the hotel as a whole other than the uncomfortable beds.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the courtyard are nice.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very beautiful. The rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. Convenient shopping, dining, and entertainer access without having to drive. The valets are awesome. Ordered room service and the good was delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmhill7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews