We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,130)
Filter reviews
1,130 results
Traveller rating
681
343
67
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
681
343
67
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupscale mallpelagia trattorianeiman marcusaveda productsbay streethigh end mallgreat hotelthe cheesecake factoryclose to the airportthe club loungeroom servicerestaurants and barsself parkingbusiness conferenceminutes from the airportparking lotfitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
737 - 742 of 1,130 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

i stay here every year for trade show and i always enjoy my stay. the location is perfect. it is a short shuttle ride from the airport and there are tons of restaurants and bars that you can walk to. and the hotel has a very nice restaurant if you don't feel like venturing out.

Room Tip: try and get a room that faces the courtyard to cut down on the club and airport noise
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffbatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thanks for the review of your recent visit .... we are delighted that your stay at the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel was enjoyable!

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This is our second stay, Its in a great location adjacent to the International Plaza, great shopping and good restaurants. The staff are very welcoming. The rooms are very clean and comfortable..
A very good place to stay close to Tampa Airport.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for the great review .... we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Your feedback is extremely valuable because everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I stayed here for a conference and was very impressed with the service! From Paulo at the front desk to Teresa on the concierge floor, all the staff was very helpful. Plus the location was great. Just adjacent to the hotel was a beautiful shopping mall with an outdoor area full of restaurants. We walked over there for dinner and lunch on the days we had free. Great place to have a meeting or conference!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick3172014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review! We were delighted that you enjoyed the services and amenities provided by the hotel. Your kind words about Paulo and Teresa are very much appreciated and will be shared with them. As you stated, our location is ideally located adjacent to International Plaza and Bay Street with its upscale retail stores, food court, full service restaurants and a martini bar. We certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel two weeks ago after arriving from London quite late. The colours and décor excite your senses, vivid and inspirational. Beds super comfy, very clean, Aveda products in bathrooms. Best of all adjacent to a International Plaza Mall with all its restaurants. Buffet breakfast in adjacent restaurant was $19 and well worth it with lots of fresh soft fruits, pastries and pancakes. Staff very helpful in hotel and restaurant. Couldn't fault our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review .... we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay!

Your feedback is extremely valuable because everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I have stayed here several times and love it more each time. Comfy beds, great large rooms, very clean! Everyone is super nice.
This hotel is actually attached to the Interntional Mall of Tampa. Shop all day and collapse in your wonderful room.
You will not be disappointed.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 656debbieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thanks for the great review! We are delighted that your stay was enjoyable. Your feedback is extremely valuable because everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews