We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't go wrong with a Renaissance attached to a nice mall!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Ranked #8 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Renaissance Tampa is a very interesting pr property.
Staff: very nice and professional
Lobby: great lobby with a nice inside and outside courtyard seating.
The rooms: well can't go wrong with a Renaissance. Extra clean rooms with good amenities and very nice updated bathroom. A nice media player in the room. Rooms overlooking the courtyard are great with a very nice view.
cleanliness: super clean
gotta visit this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterTravelAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a reviewof your recent visit. We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,096)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

696 - 702 of 1,097 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had a wonderful stay! Teresa at the club level was lovely and Therese at the front desk just went above and beyond to accommodate our requests even during a busy time. We will definitely come again!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thanks for your great review! We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the services and amenities provided by the hotel. Your kind words about Teresa and Therese are very much appreciated and will be shared with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance International Plaza Hotel on your future visits to Tampa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

A quality hotel with great rooms, an attentive staff, and great location. Minutes from the Tampa Airport in a park like location it is a great place for individuals or a metting venue. Located adjacent to the International Plaza Mall, an enclosed, two-story shopping center 200 stores and many restaurants. Anchors are Neiman Marcus, Nordstrom, Dillard’s. Stayed with a study club group of 30. Great weekend. Great meeting location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frugalarnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thanks for your review! We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the services and amenities provided by the hotel. As you stated, our location is ideally located adjacent to International Plaza and Bay Street with its upscale retail stores, food court, full service restaurants, and a martini bar. We certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

great room. great service. walking distance to a mall connected to the hotel. the weather was fantastic. the airport shuttle service was great.....my first experience to tampa was very nice. thanks to these guys!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We were delighted that you enjoyed the services, amenities and location of the hotel. We certainly appreciate your feedback and even though this was your first visit to Tampa, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hote on many future occasions!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

check in was great, Rooms was clean Great Pool.. Attached to mall an lots of places to each. J.R is an excellent employee, some of the other older and female front desk. Located next to high mall with lots of quality places to eat

Room Tip: Get courtyard view, middle of hotel if not not privacy with blinds open
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank menalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the services and amenities provided by the hotel. As you stated, our location is is ideally located adjacent to International Plaza and Bay Street with its upscale retail stores, food court, full service restaurants, and a martini bar. We certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My wife and I celebrated our 18 wedding anniversary at this hotel. It is a great spot for a romantic get away. We love the amenities and location, but the staff is fabulous. As an example, Andy Pearson drove us to a local restaurant. We explained the purpose of our trip along the way, and Andy was super prompt in picking us up after dinner and dropping us off at a club for a drink. He delivered our meal leftovers to our room, and when we got back to our room, we were surprised by a gift from Andy: strawberries and champagne for our anniversary. We were touched and delighted that Andy went that far to make our weekend extra special.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank tim f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! Your kind words about Andy will be shared with him! We were delighted to hear that your anniversary will be a memorable experience thanks to his extra efforts in providing you with exceptional hospitality! We certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel on your 19th Anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed here several times on business. Very convenient to the airport and the mall. Service is consistently very good and friendly. I wish the Marriott hotels would keep their club lounges open on the weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wwpnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review and for being a loyal Marriott customer. We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
4.3 mi away
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
4 mi away
Le Meridien Tampa
Le Meridien Tampa
#18 of 164 in Tampa
460 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Epicurean Hotel, Autograph Collection
1.5 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel

Address: 4200 Jim Walter Blvd, Tampa, FL 33607-5778
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tampa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#5 Green Hotel in Tampa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#19 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £118 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience your trip to Florida from refined accommodations at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel. Our modern luxury hotel in Tampa offers an exceptional setting just minutes from the airport and adjacent to Tampa International Plaza Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel Florida
Tampa Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing