We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Ranked #6 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
“Very good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

I stayed here for a short get-a-way. Service was great! I had a wonderful conversation with Catherine in the restaurant. She was absolutely delightful. The rooms were clean. Great location right near International Plazza.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the services and amenities provided by the hotel. As you stated, our location is ideally adjacent to International Plaza and Bay Street with its upscale retail stores and full service restaurants. Your kind words about Catherine were very much appreciated and will be shared with the entire team. We certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    305
    61
    19
    16
See reviews for
175
215
52
438
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

The Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel is a touch of class. I had a wonderful stay at the hotel for a work related event. The hotel staff was very professional especially, Juliana Ortiz, the event manager. The hotel has wonderful interior, great food and excellent shopping. It’s also very responsibly priced for such an exquisite hotel. I plan to go back to the hotel for vacation.

Ms. Carter, - FL

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tawana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel was enjoyable. Your kind words about Juliana were very much appreciated and will be shared with the entire team.

We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

My association brought 185 of our volunteer leaders to the Renaissance Tampa at International Plaza and we cannot wait to return next year. The location, surrounded by nightlife, restaurants and phenomenal shopping, was beyond ideal for our 2.5 day event. The service was impeccable. Meeting and sleeping rooms were so well kept, and the decor was very tasteful. The banquet food was delicious, and for a meeting planner to think the banquet food is wonderful is a rarity when we eat in hotels as often as we do! I highly recommend considering the Renaissance for your business meeting. Our attendees even raved about the team at the front desk. I saw several brides conducting site visits when we were there and I know they would create a lovely atmosphere for a wedding, just as they did for our professional event. Consider working with Harlee if you're planning an event. She was a gem!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sc34247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of your recent conference held at the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel! We were delighted to hear that you and your attendees enjoyed the services and amenities offered by the hotel. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. Your kind words about Harlee are very much appreciated and will be shared with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming CUPA back next year when we hope to once again exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

A group of us stayed here because of it's close proximity to George Steinbrenner Field where we were attending a concert. We couldn't have been more pleased with the customer service, cleanliness of the rooms, pristine condition of the grounds, the gym, the pool/spa area. It literally was a perfect stay and you cannot beat the location! It is right next door to the International Mall so you have limitless choices for dining and/or shopping. I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thanks for the great review! I was delighted to hear that you and your friends enjoyed the services and amenities provided by the hotel. As you stated, our location is ideally located near Steinbrenner Field and is adjacent to International Plaza and Bay Street with its upscale retail stores and numerous full service restaurants. We certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Went to this lovely hotel for a quick overnighter. The staff were extremely friendly and informative. The room could not have been better. Fifth floor, very comfy bed, extremely CLEAN, the bathroom had everything I look for...powerful hair blower, LIGHTED makeup mirror, wonderful soaps and lotions, great shower head. The air conditioner was superb...not noisy and I was able to regulate to a comfortable 69 degrees. They have a beautiful, heated outdoor pool. Open until 11pm. Do try their restaurant on premises Pelagia...fabulous breakfast buffet. And, if your a shopper like us...the Mall is just steps away...definitely will be returning soon. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Valet parking...20 bucks...save your money for a drink in the courtyard and park within walking dist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank idolunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a fabulous review! We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the services and amenities provided by the hotel. As you stated, our location is ideally located adjacent to International Plaza and Bay Street with its upscale retail stores and restaurants. We certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is convenient to the mall and airport, but was not a clean as I expected. The bathroom looked to have been largely ignored by housekeeping, and a couple of the pillows seemed to be seeing repeated use without a linen change. But the staff was polite and concerned when I mentioned it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel. We were sorry to hear that you were disappointed with various aspects of your stay. Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with an excellent hotel experience and it is very discouraging when we fall short of that goal. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate staff members in order to prevent a future reoccurrence. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed this past weekend at this hotel to attend a conference and lab study at USF. This hotel is an excellent value, in mint condition and a fantastic efficient staff. From the moment you arrive, everything is a breeze. Easy park yourself or valet. Easy check-in. Front desk had answers to any and all questions with polite friendly attendants. This hotel is reasonable and located right in back of the airport. It was a 30 min drive to USF which was easy once the staff gave me printed directions and patiently explained. There is a small pool that I did not use but although it is quite simple, it too was spotless and functional. Along with a very nice little immaculate gym. This hotel is attached to an amazing mall called Bay Street (and I am not a huge shopper) with an excellent variety of shops and snacks. A great place to escape the heat for awhile. There is also an outdoor mini like village next door filled with fun restaurants and bars down a small cobble stone street. If you need to spend any time in the Tampa area this hotel is a great convenient choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Readingandeating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the services and amenities provided by the hotel. As you stated, our location is ideally located near Tampa International Airport and is adjacent to International Plaza and Bay Street with its upscale retail stores, food court, full service restaurants, and a martini bar. We certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
4.0 mi away
Le Meridien Tampa
Le Meridien Tampa
#17 of 162 in Tampa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
3.3 mi away
Epicurean Hotel, Autograph Collection
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
1.4 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
1.5 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel

Property: Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Address: 4200 Jim Walter Blvd, Tampa, FL 33607-5778
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#3 Business Hotel in Tampa
#5 Green Hotel in Tampa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#19 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel Florida
Tampa Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing