We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$113
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay(Tampa)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$111
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$482
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,139)
Filter reviews
1,140 results
Traveller rating
688
345
67
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
688
345
67
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupscale mallpelagia trattorianeiman marcusaveda productsbay streethigh end mallgreat hotelthe cheesecake factoryclose to the airportthe club loungeroom servicerestaurants and barsself parkingbusiness conferenceminutes from the airportparking lotfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
684 - 689 of 1,140 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived on Saturday, August 16, 2014. We called the hotel free shuttle service from the airport and was picked up around 20 minutes. The check in was quick and great customer service with a smile from the front desk. The room size was average and very clean. The bed was very comfortable and we got a good night sleep. The hotel had the Miami dolphins football team and other conference staying at the hotel and still very peaceful and quiet. The hotel is connected to a very upscale mall with great selection of restaurant. There were no extra charges on our bill. I would recommend this hotel yo everyone.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank INMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your pre-cruise visit to the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel! We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the services and amenities provided by the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to Tampa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I stayed here for a short get-a-way. Service was great! I had a wonderful conversation with Catherine in the restaurant. She was absolutely delightful. The rooms were clean. Great location right near International Plazza.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the services and amenities provided by the hotel. As you stated, our location is ideally adjacent to International Plaza and Bay Street with its upscale retail stores and full service restaurants. Your kind words about Catherine were very much appreciated and will be shared with the entire team. We certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel is a touch of class. I had a wonderful stay at the hotel for a work related event. The hotel staff was very professional especially, Juliana Ortiz, the event manager. The hotel has wonderful interior, great food and excellent shopping. It’s also very responsibly priced for such an exquisite hotel. I plan to go back to the hotel for vacation.

Ms. Carter, - FL

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tawana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel was enjoyable. Your kind words about Juliana were very much appreciated and will be shared with the entire team.

We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My association brought 185 of our volunteer leaders to the Renaissance Tampa at International Plaza and we cannot wait to return next year. The location, surrounded by nightlife, restaurants and phenomenal shopping, was beyond ideal for our 2.5 day event. The service was impeccable. Meeting and sleeping rooms were so well kept, and the decor was very tasteful. The banquet food was delicious, and for a meeting planner to think the banquet food is wonderful is a rarity when we eat in hotels as often as we do! I highly recommend considering the Renaissance for your business meeting. Our attendees even raved about the team at the front desk. I saw several brides conducting site visits when we were there and I know they would create a lovely atmosphere for a wedding, just as they did for our professional event. Consider working with Harlee if you're planning an event. She was a gem!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sc34247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of your recent conference held at the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel! We were delighted to hear that you and your attendees enjoyed the services and amenities offered by the hotel. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. Your kind words about Harlee are very much appreciated and will be shared with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming CUPA back next year when we hope to once again exceed your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

A group of us stayed here because of it's close proximity to George Steinbrenner Field where we were attending a concert. We couldn't have been more pleased with the customer service, cleanliness of the rooms, pristine condition of the grounds, the gym, the pool/spa area. It literally was a perfect stay and you cannot beat the location! It is right next door to the International Mall so you have limitless choices for dining and/or shopping. I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thanks for the great review! I was delighted to hear that you and your friends enjoyed the services and amenities provided by the hotel. As you stated, our location is ideally located near Steinbrenner Field and is adjacent to International Plaza and Bay Street with its upscale retail stores and numerous full service restaurants. We certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews