We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pizza amazing; Owner cares about quality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza Squared

Pizza Squared
Ranked #626 of 2,367 Restaurants in Tampa
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Pizza amazing; Owner cares about quality!”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Needed some pizza after doing Busch Gardens. Pizza Squared was close and got great reviews so we tried it. Our pizza had just the right proportions of sauce and cheese and the crust was excellent. Absolutely deliscious! I watched him as he made our pizza- the whole process took 15 mins tops. He hand tossed the dough and took the time to get the sauce and cheese even across the whole pizza. When it was close to coming out of the oven conveyer he spent time inspecting it and turning it to get it just right. He shows you the pizza before closing the box. This guy is serious about his pizza and wants you to be happy! He even offered me paper plates for the pizza and cups for the 2 liter of soda. Love this place and will be going back as soon as we get back in town.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Calc555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    6
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tasty and quick delivery”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We ordered pizza and wings. The wings didn't have any sauce so we weren't sure if they forgot it, or if they were supposed to be that way. The pizza was good and cheesy. Also, I was impressed because my husband added wrong on the tip and they called to confirm rather than take extra money.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank roseee311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
“A TASTE OF HOME”
Reviewed 24 October 2012

From the service to the food everything was top notch. Would recommend anybody from the Michigan and all around to try this place out. From the thickness of the crust to the cheese really made me at home. Highly Recommend.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kenneth l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful Pizza!”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

I'd never had Detroit style pizza until we stumbled upon this little place. My husband and I absolutely loved the pizza here! Blows Papa John's or any other chain out of the water in my opinion. The ingredients tasted so fresh, and it was so cheesy... not icky cheese, but real, thick, awesome cheese. Great price too! They didn't do delivery, but it's definitely worth it to pick it up and take the pizza home.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Writetaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Squared also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Squared? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing