We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Pizza!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza Squared

Pizza Squared
Ranked #624 of 2,367 Restaurants in Tampa
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Detroit style pizza sounds strange so it took a while for us to give it a try. Glad we did because it's delicious and it's now our go to Pizza in South Tampa. Prices are also great and they deliver which is a big plus.

Helpful?
Thank TampaItalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    6
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
FL
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Interesting Pizza in Tampa!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stopped in for lunch after reading a great review in the paper. Ordered the large veggie square pizza-- it's Detroit style pizza. Very light, crispy textured thick crust & not greasy, plus 2 cheeses they use and a delicious sauce, then a variety of veggies. Perfect orchestra of flavors and textures.
Thoroughly enjoyed the pizza and the nice guy who made it and served us.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oreo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

I saw a menu and checked it out. I liked it for the price and the reviews, and I must say, the reviews were spot-on. Best tasting pizzas I've had in a long time, and loved the stromboli! Excellent flavor and taste!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank cgladey34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Pizza; Great Family Owned Business!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Our family loves their Detroit style pizza! It's thick with a crust that's a little bit crunchy and lots of cheese and yummy sauce! This is a family owned business - father and son. They really take care of their customers. They received a great review in the Tampa Tribune newspaper recently. I would have to agree with the review! So thankful that Pizza Squared is only a few blocks from our house! It's awesome having a great pizza place so close to home! It's near Busch Gardens and the University of South Florida, on 30th Street between Busch Blvd. and Fowler Avenue.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kitkat10410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent Value Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We were at the hotel across the road and wanted a quick snack and the 6 Square Detroit with pepperoni ,italian sausage,black olives and green peppers was just the job for two of us .The guy preparing did a great job. Really good value for money.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ntvcrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pizza Squared? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing