We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is the perfect place if Busch Gardens is...”
other travellers have booked this property
Riverhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riverhouse
Riverview House in Tampa Front view of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Riverhouse
Riverview House in Tampa
Front view of house
Dining area with view of living room with fireplace
Bathroom No. 1
Close to Busch Gardens
Recommended by Flipkey
Dining room above living room with view of fireplace
Diningroom
Kitchen
Second bathroom tub & shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tampa, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Buckeye01...
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“This is the perfect place if Busch Gardens is your destination”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This apartment is a spacious, well maintained, beautifully decorated and restored bungalow The hardwood floors are amazing and the furnishings fit. The large front porch is also comfortably decorated and a wonderful place to have coffee and listen to the birds and the music of the water in the front fountain. This is an upstairs apartment so may not be for those who have trouble with stairs. It is a bath and a half....and the half bath is quite small. But my husband and I and our grown son, did fine with the arrangement. Christie and Stuart go the extra mile to make you feel welcome and comfortable....even to stocking the kitchen with some food items to get you through breakfast the morning after you arrive. In less than 15 minutes you can be at Busch Gardens. The surrounding neighborhoods may be a little questionable, but once you arrive at the apartment, you leave all that behind and feel quite safe. The location is also conveniently located close to Tampa Bay and St. Petersburg. Christie and Stuart live downstairs and their property is beautiful. They make everything so welcoming. We felt we made an excellent choice in staying here.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a home
Liked least: No side walks
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ly1jk1
baltimore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Very well appointed 2 bdroom, 1.5 appt. In a super convenient location. Lots of home away from home touches. Furnishings are first rate as is everything else. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous back yard.”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This house is decorated and comfortably furnished. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed. The back yard rocks at this house. It overlooks a river and it is extremely quiet and relaxing. The owners have plenty of outdoor furniture and decorations for your enjoyment. The linens were all nice and clean. We rated it four stars because the water pressure is quite low in the one bathroom and although it was advertised the way it was furnished with televisions we would have been more comfortable with our group if all the bedrooms had televisions. Also for my mom's bad knees it was difficult to have steps moving from room to room. Having said those few negatives I must commend the owners for their welcoming attitude and willingness to help at any time. Mike was a super awesome person to rent from and we would visit this house again if we return to Tampa. This house was well worth the price as it was more comfortable for our group of five than hotels rooms would have been.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mnorris76
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place, friendly people, great neighborhood, worth the money!”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Awesome place to stay! Owners were nice and area is great and not far from downtown Tampa. My daughter enjoyed watching the fish and we wished we could have stayed longer. I will stay again if in the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thank you. We really enjoyed having you stay with us. Looking forward to your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki H
Venice, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend getaway”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What an amazing stay! Mike could not have been nicer. We booked our trip super last minute (the day of) and they were more than accommodating. We took our son, his two friends and my mother to Tampa for a quick birthday weekend to Busch Gardens. The house had more than enough room for all six of us to sleep and stay comfortably. I wish I could have spent more time at the house just so I could admire more the quirky and fun furnishings and art. The dock in the back yard was super fun and would love to go back and spend some time fishing for the "alligator gar" Mike told us about. Everything was clean and well appointed. It was definitely a home away from home. We will be using Mike and Lysa for all of our future trips to Tampa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mike's friendly demeanor and ease of working with.
Liked least: Having to go home :(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VinaMike
Jamaica
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Quirky, comfortable”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in November 2015

The owners were friendly, flexible and accommodating.
The facilities were as advertised, very adequate for family needs.
The views of the river were gorgeous both day and night.
We felt safe in the neighborhood and in the home, and malls, grocery and downtown were short rides away. Cabs were easy enough to get, though there was a bit of a wait at times.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing