We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bill Hill wine event”

Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #50 of 2,383 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: North Lois Avenue
Description: Fleming's Tampa, FL is an ongoing celebration of exceptional steak and wine. We are located across from the International Plaza and Bay Street in Westshore, just a few miles from Downtown Tampa.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
323 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“Bill Hill wine event”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Went here last Friday. Had to wait to be seated for 6:30 Rez. Finally seated and the wait was worth it.

First Course
Prosciutto Wrapped Scallops
fresh melon relish, microgreens
WILLIAM HILL, Chardonnay Central Coast, 2012

Second Course
Braised Lamb
open faced ravioli, demi-glace
WILLIAM HILL, Merlot Central Coast, 2009

Third Course
Filet Cobb Salad
blue cheese, seasonal greens, red onion viniagrette
WILLIAM HILL, Cabernet Sauvignon Central Coast, 2009

Fourth Course
Prime New York Strip
gorgonzola gnocchi, red wine reduction
WILLIAM HILL, Cabernet Sauvignon Napa Valley, 2010

Service was a little off, but the food and wine was outstanding!

Helpful?
1 Thank jderb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    80
    39
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing anniversary”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Came here for our anniversary and they really went above and beyond to make it special. The food was exceptional. The service was superb.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank WMW0166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nokomis, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fleming's your not worth $ 50.00 for a N.Y. Strip”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

When your ging to pay $ 50.95 for a New York Strip, you plan on eating all of it from one end to the other. This was not the case, there were black over cooked edges, lines of unchewable fat. The service was OK, but being Valentine'sWeekend, our servicer didn't have any extra time. Before I make this more again, for what I left on the table, I would go across the street to Ruth Chris or even down the street to Outbacks.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Lovely evening, excellent service!”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful evening with 12 business associates. The service was excellent, we started with wine, then had beautiful gulf shrimp, baked Brie, and tapenade for appetizers. Choices for our dinner included 2 types of salad - I had the house with sugared nuts, cranberries, and cheese. Dinner was a rare filet for me, just the way I like it with asparagus and delicious potato au gratin. Several people had the salmon and raved about it. Finished the evening with choice of cheesecake, carrot cake or the very yummy chocolate, toffee and nut cake. I would definitely come again for an elegant dinner with a nice atmosphere and excellent service. Everything we at was well prepared and very tasty.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank IEat_ITravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
221 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Outstanding for Celebratory Dinner”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Our family loves going to Fleming's near International Mall in Tampa for special celebratory dinners. All entrees and extras never fail to be outstanding. The staff is a credit to the upscale steakhouse chain. Their steak Flemington is similar to the more familiar beef Wellington. Flemings uses a mushroom pate that is probably preferable to most Americans. This dish has been off the menu for several years but can usually be accommodated if requested in advance. On Christmas Eve we ordered five and every one was absolutely perfect and could not have been better. Our salads were crisp and delicious. Fleming's special potatoes au gratin are a must and were creamy and delicious. We also love their sour dough bread with their own cheese spread and butter accompaniment. The wine service is well done with decanter where appropriate. We have enjoyed a few other Fleming's locations but we have always found this one in Tampa to be exceptional and highly recommend it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SunshineLadybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing